Monticello, IL · Charter 65896
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
8
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
65
Liquidity
77
Efficiency
98
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Monticello, IL · Charter 65896
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.61% | 1.77% | 1.71% | 1.77% | 1.64% | +3 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 20.76% | 20.75% | 19.41% | 20.19% | 17.95% | -281 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.72% | 2.95% | 2.89% | 2.87% | 2.85% | +13 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 40.95% | 39.92% | 52.57% | 38.53% | 42.63% | +168 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 35.24% | 19.94% | 15.10% | 28.24% | 3.54% | -3,170 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 32.67% | 19.74% | 4.56% | 14.44% | -23.47% | -5,613 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 36.33% | 21.23% | 14.31% | 28.74% | 1.98% | -3,435 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.19% | 0.21% | 0.22% | 0.23% | 0.25% | +6 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.74% | 8.54% | 8.82% | 8.75% | 9.13% | +139 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.74% | 8.54% | 8.82% | 8.75% | 9.13% | +139 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 84.72% | 80.20% | 77.49% | 69.88% | 63.58% | -2,114 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Monticello, IL · Charter 65896 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.74%
Rank 7 of 50
Net Interest Margin
2.98%
Rank 43 of 50
Efficiency Ratio
41.67%
Rank 2 of 50
Equity / Assets
9.18%
Rank 46 of 50
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.74% | 0.49% | 0.97% | 1.35% | Beats 86% | 7 / 50 | |
| Return on Equity | 18.92% | 3.76% | 7.55% | 10.28% | Beats 94% | 3 / 50 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.98% | 3.15% | 3.72% | 4.20% | Beats 14% | 43 / 50 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 41.67% | 67.18% | 75.90% | 80.66% | Beats 98% | 2 / 50 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.14% | 0.47% | 0.87% | Beats 100% | 7 / 50 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.18% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 8% | 46 / 50 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.18% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 8% | 46 / 50 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 63.66% | 55.23% | 70.87% | 80.60% | 38th pctl | 31 / 50 | |
| Loans / Assets | 57.82% | 43.53% | 60.64% | 68.47% | 42nd pctl | 29 / 50 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||