McPherson, KS · Charter 65371
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
17
Asset Quality
86
Profitability
80
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
41
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
McPherson, KS · Charter 65371
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.59% | 0.42% | 2.27% | 1.88% | 1.58% | 1.25% | 0.88% | 1.00% | -88 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.10% | 5.08% | 26.64% | 20.70% | 16.90% | 13.74% | 9.54% | 10.25% | -1,045 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.94% | 4.00% | 3.91% | 4.25% | 4.42% | 4.41% | 4.67% | 4.89% | +64 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.51% | 88.47% | 63.36% | 68.00% | 72.57% | 77.06% | 83.22% | 81.32% | +1,332 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -5.18% | -2.52% | -2.95% | -0.99% | 1.11% | 4.55% | 1.88% | 1.85% | +284 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -4.76% | -1.64% | 0.25% | -1.94% | -0.67% | 3.53% | 4.06% | 3.70% | +564 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -4.39% | -3.20% | -4.13% | -2.14% | 0.98% | 3.58% | 1.06% | 1.08% | +322 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.02% | 0.00% | 0.11% | +11 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.26% | 8.21% | 8.53% | 9.06% | 9.33% | 9.10% | 9.27% | 9.74% | +68 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.26% | 8.21% | 8.53% | 9.06% | 9.33% | 9.10% | 9.27% | 9.74% | +68 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 94.77% | 94.51% | 90.43% | 94.46% | 93.22% | 94.46% | 93.11% | 96.90% | +245 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
McPherson, KS · Charter 65371 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.00%
Rank 592 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.89%
Rank 171 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
81.34%
Rank 1,000 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
9.74%
Rank 1,389 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.00% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 65% | 592 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 10.27% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 85% | 260 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.89% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 90% | 171 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 81.34% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 41% | 1,000 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.11% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 86% | 243 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.74% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 17% | 1,389 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.74% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 17% | 1,389 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 96.90% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 95th pctl | 90 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 87.25% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 99th pctl | 21 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||