Salem, IL · Charter 65346
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
97
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
66
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
87
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Salem, IL · Charter 65346
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.26% | 1.76% | 1.19% | 1.19% | 1.19% | -107 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.26% | 5.60% | 3.82% | 3.77% | 3.86% | -340 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.22% | 5.20% | 4.65% | 5.29% | 4.91% | -31 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 56.71% | 56.93% | 66.72% | 62.05% | 61.41% | +470 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 7.47% | 4.84% | 4.06% | 0.71% | 3.01% | -445 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 4.37% | 4.22% | 1.45% | -5.80% | -2.57% | -695 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 8.12% | 4.74% | 4.10% | -0.31% | 3.48% | -463 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.58% | 1.16% | 1.13% | 0.00% | 0.00% | -158 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.87% | 0.94% | 0.93% | 0.31% | 0.53% | -35 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 31.13% | 31.44% | 31.14% | 31.63% | 30.85% | -28 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 31.13% | 31.44% | 31.14% | 31.63% | 30.85% | -28 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 110.99% | 112.17% | 112.99% | 109.91% | 104.49% | -650 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Salem, IL · Charter 65346 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.16%
Rank 435 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.92%
Rank 161 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
61.82%
Rank 218 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
30.87%
Rank 46 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.16% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 74% | 435 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 3.77% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 33% | 1,122 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.92% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 90% | 161 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.82% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 87% | 218 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 100% | 132 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 30.87% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 97% | 46 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 30.87% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 97% | 46 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 104.47% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 98th pctl | 34 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 72.17% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 78th pctl | 372 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||