Mason City, IA · Charter 65238
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
48
Asset Quality
80
Profitability
53
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
60
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Mason City, IA · Charter 65238
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.91% | 0.74% | 0.39% | 0.61% | 0.68% | 0.69% | 0.82% | 0.89% | +29 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.60% | 6.49% | 3.52% | 5.29% | 5.70% | 5.51% | 6.52% | 7.01% | +172 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.18% | 3.01% | 2.94% | 3.12% | 3.30% | 3.48% | 3.59% | 3.63% | +50 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 74.02% | 76.74% | 88.89% | 84.00% | 83.07% | 82.07% | 75.37% | 74.85% | -915 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 8.03% | 11.64% | 8.39% | 7.50% | 5.58% | -4.34% | -5.10% | -3.76% | -1,125 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 0.21% | 3.24% | 5.62% | 7.89% | 7.88% | 4.28% | 4.10% | 6.89% | -101 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 8.63% | 12.03% | 8.29% | 7.57% | 4.91% | -5.64% | -6.66% | -4.93% | -1,250 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.47% | 0.34% | 0.32% | 0.12% | 0.44% | 0.35% | 0.28% | 0.20% | +8 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.03% | 11.38% | 11.12% | 11.48% | 12.00% | 12.59% | 12.50% | 12.73% | +126 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.03% | 11.38% | 11.12% | 11.48% | 12.00% | 12.59% | 12.50% | 12.73% | +126 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 84.38% | 81.43% | 79.10% | 81.93% | 86.77% | 90.00% | 88.21% | 92.12% | +1,019 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Mason City, IA · Charter 65238 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.89%
Rank 692 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.63%
Rank 1,011 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
74.86%
Rank 670 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
12.73%
Rank 868 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.89% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 59% | 692 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.01% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 61% | 653 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.63% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 40% | 1,011 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 74.86% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 60% | 670 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.20% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 80% | 337 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.73% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 48% | 868 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.73% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 48% | 868 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 92.12% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 90th pctl | 169 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 80.25% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 92nd pctl | 132 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||