Johnston, IA · Charter 65078
NCUA · 11 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
49
Asset Quality
55
Profitability
83
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
65
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Johnston, IA · Charter 65078
NCUA · 11 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.90% | 0.99% | 0.87% | 1.43% | 1.53% | +62 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.38% | 7.87% | 7.10% | 11.51% | 12.00% | +462 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.13% | 4.19% | 4.08% | 4.23% | 4.25% | +12 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 78.54% | 78.62% | 80.83% | 72.74% | 73.06% | -548 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 8.70% | 9.42% | 11.46% | 13.08% | 6.08% | -262 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.96% | 9.04% | 9.55% | 11.01% | 7.09% | +13 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 10.77% | 9.30% | 12.60% | 11.78% | 5.56% | -521 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.56% | 0.48% | 0.58% | 0.47% | 0.57% | +1 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.26% | 12.63% | 12.24% | 12.39% | 12.74% | +48 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.26% | 12.63% | 12.24% | 12.39% | 12.74% | +48 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 93.58% | 98.61% | 95.91% | 96.09% | 94.94% | +136 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Johnston, IA · Charter 65078 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 11 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.53%
Rank 234 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.25%
Rank 464 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
73.06%
Rank 594 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
12.74%
Rank 866 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.53% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 86% | 234 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 12.00% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 91% | 143 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.25% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 72% | 464 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 73.06% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 65% | 594 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.57% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 55% | 762 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.74% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 49% | 866 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.74% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 49% | 866 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 94.94% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 93rd pctl | 116 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 80.60% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 93rd pctl | 122 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||