Des Moines, IA · Charter 64943
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
93
Asset Quality
14
Profitability
51
Liquidity
82
Efficiency
33
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Des Moines, IA · Charter 64943
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.01% | 0.73% | 0.07% | 0.48% | 0.70% | -30 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.21% | 3.00% | 0.32% | 2.02% | 2.91% | -130 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.36% | 4.39% | 4.00% | 4.43% | 4.36% | 0 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 76.94% | 83.38% | 98.14% | 89.17% | 83.87% | +693 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.38% | -1.24% | 0.45% | -0.65% | -1.34% | +4 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.62% | 10.23% | 6.83% | 2.11% | -16.19% | -1,981 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -1.24% | -1.40% | 0.49% | -0.85% | -1.66% | -42 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.95% | 0.00% | 0.76% | 0.00% | 2.04% | +109 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 2.11% | 2.07% | 2.16% | 2.33% | 2.52% | +41 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 23.89% | 24.31% | 23.55% | 23.78% | 24.14% | +24 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 23.89% | 24.31% | 23.55% | 23.78% | 24.14% | +24 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 86.13% | 89.85% | 84.09% | 78.40% | 73.40% | -1,273 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Des Moines, IA · Charter 64943 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.71%
Rank 860 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.35%
Rank 404 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
83.56%
Rank 1,121 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
24.14%
Rank 113 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.71% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 49% | 860 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 2.96% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 28% | 1,218 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.35% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 76% | 404 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 83.56% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 33% | 1,121 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.03% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 14% | 1,451 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 24.14% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 93% | 113 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 24.14% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 93% | 113 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 73.43% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 58th pctl | 710 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 55.70% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 43rd pctl | 961 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||