Waterloo, IA · Charter 64390
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q1 2025, the quarter ended March 31, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area (n=23 to 24). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
63
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
22
Liquidity
58
Efficiency
22
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Waterloo, IA · Charter 64390
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.22% | 0.16% | 0.12% | 0.76% | 0.38% | 0.27% | 0.12% | 0.19% | -57 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.67% | 1.22% | 0.93% | 5.87% | 2.90% | 2.10% | 0.91% | 1.49% | -438 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.75% | 1.69% | 1.59% | 1.37% | 1.37% | 1.41% | 1.44% | 1.69% | +32 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 88.37% | 91.22% | 93.19% | 67.63% | 80.66% | 85.24% | 93.52% | 89.44% | +2,181 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.16% | 1.13% | 4.24% | 6.26% | 5.66% | 5.28% | 3.05% | 2.31% | -395 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -0.57% | -4.07% | -2.08% | -0.68% | -2.67% | 0.12% | -1.98% | -4.17% | -350 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.56% | 1.02% | 4.75% | 6.94% | 6.54% | 5.92% | 3.28% | 2.53% | -440 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.25% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.49% | 13.40% | 13.02% | 12.96% | 12.96% | 12.94% | 12.75% | 12.64% | -32 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.49% | 13.40% | 13.02% | 12.96% | 12.96% | 12.94% | 12.75% | 12.64% | -32 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 44.36% | 43.18% | 41.94% | 41.01% | 40.52% | 40.82% | 39.80% | 38.33% | -268 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Waterloo, IA · Charter 64390 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area (n=23-24)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2025
Return on Assets
0.19%
Rank 17 of 24
Net Interest Margin
1.69%
Rank 22 of 24
Efficiency Ratio
89.02%
Rank 19 of 23
Equity / Assets
12.64%
Rank 9 of 24
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.19% | 0.14% | 0.51% | 1.33% | Beats 29% | 17 / 24 | ||
| Return on Equity | 1.47% | 0.91% | 3.98% | 8.96% | Beats 29% | 17 / 24 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.69% | 2.75% | 3.51% | 3.77% | Beats 8% | 22 / 24 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.02% | 60.67% | 83.07% | 86.25% | Beats 22% | 19 / 23 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.08% | 0.47% | 1.37% | Beats 100% | 4 / 24 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.64% | 10.50% | 11.78% | 15.70% | Beats 63% | 9 / 24 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.64% | 10.50% | 11.78% | 15.70% | Beats 63% | 9 / 24 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 38.33% | 38.33% | 51.40% | 61.93% | 25th pctl | 18 / 24 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 33.40% | 31.67% | 44.81% | 54.34% | 29th pctl | 17 / 24 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||