Des Moines, IA · Charter 64361
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
77
Asset Quality
29
Profitability
71
Liquidity
95
Efficiency
88
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Des Moines, IA · Charter 64361
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.86% | 1.68% | 1.53% | 1.44% | 1.51% | 1.55% | 1.50% | 1.56% | +12 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 11.70% | 10.37% | 9.50% | 8.91% | 9.03% | 9.14% | 9.00% | 9.23% | +31 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.50% | 3.53% | 3.52% | 3.53% | 3.64% | 3.79% | 3.65% | 3.76% | +23 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 57.69% | 60.20% | 58.43% | 60.82% | 60.19% | 60.39% | 60.18% | 61.42% | +59 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.95% | 4.84% | 5.88% | 7.32% | 4.09% | 5.24% | 5.74% | 5.42% | -190 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 9.13% | 7.71% | 6.43% | 7.85% | 5.80% | 6.57% | 6.25% | 6.33% | -152 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.88% | 3.95% | 5.54% | 7.49% | 2.94% | 4.25% | 4.92% | 4.54% | -294 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.51% | 1.53% | 1.37% | 1.62% | 1.60% | 1.89% | 1.38% | 1.11% | -50 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 15.92% | 16.19% | 16.07% | 16.12% | 16.70% | 16.93% | 16.71% | 16.86% | +74 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 15.92% | 16.19% | 16.07% | 16.12% | 16.70% | 16.93% | 16.71% | 16.86% | +74 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 70.64% | 71.75% | 69.49% | 69.39% | 72.60% | 73.34% | 70.37% | 70.57% | +119 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Des Moines, IA · Charter 64361 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.56%
Rank 222 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.76%
Rank 894 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
61.44%
Rank 211 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
16.86%
Rank 395 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.56% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 87% | 222 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 9.23% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 79% | 361 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.76% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 47% | 894 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.44% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 88% | 211 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.11% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 29% | 1,187 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 16.86% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 77% | 395 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 16.86% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 77% | 395 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 70.57% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 52nd pctl | 806 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 58.08% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 48th pctl | 876 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||