Memphis, TN · Charter 6370
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2025, the quarter ended June 30, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area (n=21). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
62
Asset Quality
33
Profitability
54
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
67
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Memphis, TN · Charter 6370
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.92% | 0.57% | 1.16% | 1.36% | 1.44% | 1.40% | 1.27% | 1.20% | -16 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.93% | 3.04% | 6.71% | 7.83% | 8.08% | 7.83% | 7.33% | 6.86% | -98 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.54% | 3.11% | 3.46% | 3.50% | 3.57% | 3.55% | 3.48% | 3.50% | 0 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.15% | 80.87% | 70.74% | 68.11% | 67.38% | 67.08% | 66.24% | 67.50% | -60 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 6.22% | 8.22% | 11.56% | 15.01% | 11.34% | 13.02% | 9.31% | 7.34% | -767 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 28.75% | 24.16% | 16.52% | 13.69% | 9.13% | 11.40% | 7.69% | 5.49% | -820 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 5.85% | 9.17% | 13.26% | 17.05% | 13.03% | 14.47% | 9.78% | 7.57% | -948 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.56% | 0.44% | 0.42% | 0.75% | 0.95% | 1.77% | 1.23% | 1.14% | +39 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 18.73% | 18.61% | 17.36% | 17.34% | 17.79% | 17.86% | 17.26% | 17.44% | +10 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 18.73% | 18.61% | 17.36% | 17.34% | 17.79% | 17.86% | 17.26% | 17.44% | +10 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 103.64% | 102.35% | 95.50% | 97.52% | 100.07% | 99.60% | 93.68% | 95.63% | -188 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Memphis, TN · Charter 6370 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Memphis, TN-MS-AR area (n=21)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2025
Return on Assets
1.20%
Rank 7 of 21
Net Interest Margin
3.50%
Rank 13 of 21
Efficiency Ratio
67.45%
Rank 8 of 21
Equity / Assets
17.44%
Rank 8 of 21
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.20% | 0.29% | 0.65% | 1.34% | Beats 67% | 7 / 21 | ||
| Return on Equity | 6.86% | 2.83% | 5.31% | 7.61% | Beats 57% | 9 / 21 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.50% | 3.27% | 3.57% | 4.17% | Beats 38% | 13 / 21 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 67.45% | 66.15% | 79.98% | 87.85% | Beats 67% | 8 / 21 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.14% | 0.49% | 0.74% | 1.30% | Beats 33% | 15 / 21 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 17.44% | 13.11% | 16.05% | 21.61% | Beats 62% | 8 / 21 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 17.44% | 13.15% | 16.06% | 21.61% | Beats 62% | 8 / 21 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 95.63% | 37.83% | 53.48% | 87.00% | 95th pctl | 1 / 21 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 78.33% | 29.52% | 49.71% | 67.97% | 86th pctl | 3 / 21 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||