Tazewell County School Employees
Pekin, IL · Charter 63672 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754-1,761)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2024
$24.6MAssets
$6.1MLoans
$21.6MShares
$3.2MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: nonperforming loans / loans outperforms 87% of credit unions under $1B in assets (rank 232 of 1757).
- Widest gap: efficiency ratio trails 94% of credit unions under $1B in assets (rank 1644 of 1754).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 3 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
-0.10%
Rank 1,555 of 1,761
Net Interest Margin
2.19%
Rank 1,662 of 1,761
Efficiency Ratio
104.45%
Rank 1,644 of 1,754
Equity / Assets
13.16%
Rank 748 of 1,761
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | -0.10% | 0.26% | 0.70% | 1.22% | Beats 12% | 1,555 / 1,761 | | |
| Return on Equity | -0.78% | 2.09% | 5.52% | 9.08% | Beats 12% | 1,549 / 1,761 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.19% | 3.03% | 3.59% | 4.25% | Beats 6% | 1,662 / 1,761 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 104.45% | 68.95% | 77.94% | 87.14% | Beats 6% | 1,644 / 1,754 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.10% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.27% | Beats 87% | 232 / 1,757 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.16% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 58% | 747 / 1,761 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 13.16% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 58% | 748 / 1,761 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 28.34% | 56.21% | 73.13% | 85.64% | 4th pctl | 1,694 / 1,759 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 24.82% | 47.85% | 62.48% | 73.19% | 4th pctl | 1,685 / 1,761 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |