Hagerstown, MD · Charter 6353
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
69
Asset Quality
83
Profitability
49
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
93
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Hagerstown, MD · Charter 6353
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.38% | 1.26% | 0.63% | 0.92% | 1.03% | 1.04% | 1.16% | 1.18% | +26 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 9.06% | 8.26% | 4.24% | 6.13% | 6.85% | 6.78% | 7.67% | 7.69% | +156 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.59% | 2.49% | 2.01% | 2.23% | 2.34% | 2.36% | 2.42% | 2.45% | +22 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 53.01% | 55.09% | 71.44% | 62.25% | 59.20% | 59.08% | 55.64% | 55.33% | -692 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 0.57% | 1.72% | 4.57% | 5.76% | 8.54% | 6.39% | 6.60% | 5.57% | -19 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 2.77% | 2.89% | 1.86% | 2.19% | 0.95% | -0.06% | -0.64% | -0.61% | -280 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -1.11% | 0.53% | 3.97% | 5.38% | 9.02% | 6.22% | 6.47% | 5.30% | -8 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.57% | 0.29% | 0.14% | 0.13% | 0.40% | 0.15% | 0.09% | 0.15% | +2 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 15.23% | 15.25% | 14.88% | 14.96% | 15.03% | 15.37% | 15.11% | 15.33% | +37 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 15.23% | 15.25% | 14.88% | 14.96% | 15.03% | 15.37% | 15.11% | 15.33% | +37 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 42.80% | 42.16% | 40.39% | 40.00% | 39.63% | 39.67% | 37.70% | 37.76% | -225 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Hagerstown, MD · Charter 6353 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.18%
Rank 421 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
2.45%
Rank 1,620 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
55.26%
Rank 116 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
15.33%
Rank 515 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.18% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 75% | 421 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.69% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 67% | 556 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.45% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 4% | 1,620 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 55.26% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 93% | 116 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.15% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 83% | 292 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 15.33% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 69% | 515 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 15.33% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 69% | 515 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 37.76% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 10th pctl | 1,523 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 31.94% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 10th pctl | 1,523 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||