S.C.F.E.
Portsmouth, OH · Charter 63340 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754-1,761)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
$1.4MAssets
$900KLoans
$1.2MShares
$170KNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: nonperforming loans / loans outperforms 100% of credit unions under $1B in assets (rank 134 of 1757).
- Widest gap: equity / assets trails 50% of credit unions under $1B in assets (rank 881 of 1761).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 7 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
0.88%
Rank 719 of 1,761
Net Interest Margin
4.38%
Rank 367 of 1,761
Efficiency Ratio
73.47%
Rank 641 of 1,754
Equity / Assets
12.42%
Rank 881 of 1,761
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 0.88% | 0.26% | 0.70% | 1.22% | Beats 59% | 719 / 1,761 | | |
| Return on Equity | 7.06% | 2.09% | 5.52% | 9.08% | Beats 61% | 694 / 1,761 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.38% | 3.03% | 3.59% | 4.25% | Beats 79% | 367 / 1,761 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 73.47% | 68.95% | 77.94% | 87.14% | Beats 64% | 641 / 1,754 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.27% | Beats 100% | 134 / 1,757 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.39% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 50% | 888 / 1,761 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 12.42% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 50% | 881 / 1,761 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 75.08% | 56.21% | 73.13% | 85.64% | 53rd pctl | 818 / 1,759 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 65.74% | 47.85% | 62.48% | 73.19% | 57th pctl | 751 / 1,761 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |