San Mateo, CA · Charter 6326
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area (n=22). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
77
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
29
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
68
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
San Mateo, CA · Charter 6326
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.25% | -0.23% | 0.14% | -0.13% | 0.26% | 0.29% | 0.19% | 0.34% | +47 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -1.58% | -1.46% | 0.90% | -0.76% | 1.44% | 1.56% | 1.08% | 1.87% | +263 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 0.63% | 0.70% | 1.09% | 1.21% | 1.31% | 1.42% | 1.44% | 1.60% | +39 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 139.37% | 133.24% | 86.01% | 81.89% | 87.26% | 84.82% | 82.54% | 74.18% | -771 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -8.07% | -5.88% | -2.90% | -6.10% | -9.19% | -11.06% | -8.83% | -8.44% | -234 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -3.63% | -8.44% | -10.78% | -11.40% | -15.37% | -12.80% | -10.80% | -13.05% | -165 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -9.29% | -6.71% | -2.68% | -7.35% | -11.13% | -13.52% | -10.73% | -10.31% | -296 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 7.65% | 6.70% | 7.24% | 3.64% | 3.96% | 1.09% | 0.72% | 0.00% | -364 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.31% | 1.40% | 1.49% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 15.81% | 15.96% | 15.70% | 16.73% | 17.71% | 18.27% | 17.47% | 18.36% | +163 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 15.81% | 15.96% | 15.70% | 16.73% | 17.71% | 18.27% | 17.47% | 18.36% | +163 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 20.44% | 19.46% | 18.13% | 18.77% | 19.47% | 19.62% | 18.12% | 18.20% | -57 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
San Mateo, CA · Charter 6326 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA area (n=22)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.35%
Rank 12 of 22
Net Interest Margin
1.60%
Rank 21 of 22
Efficiency Ratio
74.12%
Rank 8 of 22
Equity / Assets
18.36%
Rank 5 of 22
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.35% | -0.03% | 0.55% | 0.99% | Beats 45% | 12 / 22 | ||
| Return on Equity | 1.88% | -0.26% | 3.68% | 6.84% | Beats 36% | 14 / 22 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.60% | 2.64% | 3.38% | 3.88% | Beats 5% | 21 / 22 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 74.12% | 71.26% | 81.14% | 99.76% | Beats 68% | 8 / 22 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.03% | 0.56% | 1.15% | Beats 100% | 4 / 22 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 18.36% | 10.74% | 12.65% | 15.23% | Beats 77% | 5 / 22 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 18.36% | 10.74% | 12.65% | 15.23% | Beats 77% | 5 / 22 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 18.20% | 45.93% | 53.20% | 62.68% | 5th pctl | 21 / 22 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 14.82% | 34.22% | 45.72% | 53.73% | 5th pctl | 21 / 22 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||