Lafayette, LA · Charter 63143
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in LA (n=56 to 57). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
91
Asset Quality
2
Profitability
66
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
87
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Lafayette, LA · Charter 63143
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.28% | 0.75% | 0.28% | 2.07% | 1.51% | 1.01% | 0.20% | 1.46% | -61 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.31% | 2.57% | 0.95% | 6.88% | 4.96% | 3.34% | 0.63% | 4.66% | -222 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.59% | 3.00% | 2.88% | 4.40% | 3.84% | 3.32% | 2.89% | 3.91% | -49 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 64.27% | 75.02% | 90.28% | 53.01% | 60.54% | 69.47% | 93.22% | 62.70% | +970 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -12.69% | -6.57% | -3.42% | -0.36% | 0.44% | -0.98% | -1.42% | -1.75% | -139 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 65.64% | 88.14% | 26.10% | -3.32% | -16.97% | -16.14% | -14.37% | -15.18% | -1,186 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -14.72% | -10.23% | -5.81% | -2.16% | -0.71% | -2.53% | -3.44% | -3.48% | -131 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 7.46% | 8.10% | 9.34% | 10.24% | 10.42% | 9.83% | 9.35% | 32.55% | +2,231 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 9.81% | 9.54% | 10.42% | 11.23% | 11.82% | 11.37% | 12.17% | 12.68% | +145 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 29.75% | 29.09% | 29.52% | 30.03% | 30.55% | 30.39% | 30.96% | 31.26% | +123 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 29.75% | 29.09% | 29.52% | 30.03% | 30.55% | 30.39% | 30.96% | 31.26% | +123 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 49.57% | 50.10% | 46.45% | 42.68% | 41.46% | 43.11% | 41.19% | 37.51% | -517 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Lafayette, LA · Charter 63143 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in LA (n=56-57)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.61%
Rank 6 of 57
Net Interest Margin
3.86%
Rank 33 of 57
Efficiency Ratio
66.67%
Rank 8 of 56
Equity / Assets
31.35%
Rank 5 of 57
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.61% | 0.18% | 0.61% | 1.03% | Beats 89% | 6 / 57 | ||
| Return on Equity | 5.13% | 0.88% | 3.71% | 5.62% | Beats 67% | 19 / 57 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.86% | 3.51% | 3.94% | 4.60% | Beats 42% | 33 / 57 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 66.67% | 76.49% | 84.29% | 92.65% | Beats 87% | 8 / 56 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 32.50% | 0.35% | 1.18% | 2.04% | Beats 2% | 57 / 57 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 31.35% | 11.86% | 15.46% | 23.44% | Beats 91% | 5 / 57 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 31.35% | 11.86% | 15.46% | 23.44% | Beats 91% | 5 / 57 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 37.47% | 55.77% | 71.07% | 79.18% | 7th pctl | 53 / 57 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 25.72% | 44.60% | 59.45% | 67.17% | 7th pctl | 53 / 57 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||