Hutchinson Government Employees
Hutchinson, KS · Charter 63090 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
$20.1MAssets
$9.2MLoans
$17.0MShares
$2.6MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: net interest margin outperforms 53% of credit unions under $1B in assets (rank 785 of 1683).
- Widest gap: efficiency ratio trails 88% of credit unions under $1B in assets (rank 1473 of 1682).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 3 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
0.35%
Rank 1,269 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.88%
Rank 785 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
93.48%
Rank 1,473 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
13.12%
Rank 799 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 0.35% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 25% | 1,269 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 2.66% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 25% | 1,267 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.88% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 53% | 785 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 93.48% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 12% | 1,473 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.04% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 14% | 1,455 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.12% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 53% | 799 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 13.12% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 53% | 799 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 54.34% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 27th pctl | 1,228 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 46.01% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 27th pctl | 1,228 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |