Smithfield, RI · Charter 62882
NCUA · 27 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
28
Asset Quality
81
Profitability
44
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
47
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Smithfield, RI · Charter 62882
NCUA · 27 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.41% | 0.42% | 0.32% | 0.49% | 0.56% | 0.56% | 0.84% | 0.80% | +30 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.20% | 4.36% | 3.28% | 4.98% | 5.70% | 5.60% | 8.51% | 8.05% | +308 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.30% | 2.33% | 2.56% | 2.62% | 2.64% | 2.72% | 3.01% | 3.01% | +39 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.50% | 79.47% | 78.26% | 76.05% | 74.57% | 75.06% | 71.59% | 72.29% | -376 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 6.98% | 4.33% | 5.90% | 4.92% | 5.47% | 4.29% | 5.42% | 7.51% | +259 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 7.29% | 6.90% | 8.81% | 7.48% | 8.48% | 5.99% | 5.10% | 7.92% | +43 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 6.70% | 3.51% | 5.16% | 4.05% | 5.75% | 4.90% | 5.12% | 3.97% | -8 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.38% | 0.43% | 0.33% | 0.43% | 0.48% | 0.50% | 0.33% | 0.39% | -4 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.75% | 9.75% | 9.71% | 9.90% | 9.82% | 9.94% | 9.93% | 9.89% | -2 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.75% | 9.75% | 9.71% | 9.90% | 9.82% | 9.94% | 9.93% | 9.89% | -2 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 97.47% | 100.03% | 100.01% | 100.52% | 99.98% | 101.07% | 100.00% | 104.34% | +382 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Smithfield, RI · Charter 62882 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 27 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.80%
Rank 224 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.01%
Rank 327 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
72.29%
Rank 230 of 435
Equity / Assets
9.89%
Rank 315 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.80% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 49% | 224 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.05% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 57% | 189 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.01% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 25% | 327 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 72.29% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 47% | 230 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.39% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 81% | 83 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.89% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 28% | 315 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.89% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 28% | 315 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 104.34% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 93rd pctl | 30 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 87.62% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 96th pctl | 19 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||