Baton Rouge, LA · Charter 62808
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
92
Asset Quality
55
Profitability
81
Liquidity
78
Efficiency
55
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Baton Rouge, LA · Charter 62808
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.55% | 2.45% | 1.45% | 1.83% | 1.73% | 1.84% | 1.81% | 1.64% | -19 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 11.02% | 10.63% | 6.31% | 8.05% | 7.64% | 7.72% | 7.77% | 7.02% | -104 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.56% | 5.45% | 5.31% | 5.21% | 5.15% | 5.38% | 5.18% | 5.12% | -9 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 68.32% | 68.71% | 75.86% | 73.64% | 74.49% | 73.95% | 74.98% | 76.71% | +307 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.89% | 4.78% | 5.68% | 6.33% | 11.09% | 4.63% | 7.39% | 4.63% | -170 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 4.26% | 0.09% | -0.58% | -0.05% | -0.21% | 1.79% | 3.09% | 1.44% | +149 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.37% | 2.83% | 4.40% | 5.31% | 11.87% | 3.52% | 7.05% | 3.73% | -157 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.50% | 0.74% | 0.60% | 0.35% | 0.39% | 0.49% | 0.39% | 0.57% | +22 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 23.14% | 23.00% | 23.03% | 22.70% | 22.68% | 23.82% | 23.32% | 23.38% | +68 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 23.14% | 23.00% | 23.03% | 22.70% | 22.68% | 23.82% | 23.32% | 23.38% | +68 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 84.77% | 82.33% | 79.57% | 76.08% | 75.62% | 80.95% | 76.63% | 74.40% | -168 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Baton Rouge, LA · Charter 62808 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.64%
Rank 187 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
5.12%
Rank 121 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
76.70%
Rank 760 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
23.38%
Rank 133 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.64% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 89% | 187 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.02% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 61% | 652 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 5.12% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 93% | 121 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 76.70% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 55% | 760 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.57% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 55% | 758 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 23.38% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 92% | 133 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 23.38% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 92% | 133 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 74.40% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 59th pctl | 684 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 56.56% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 44th pctl | 935 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||