Riverside Schools
Riverside, CA · Charter 62799 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=412)
NCUA · 24 branches
Q3 2024
$2.6BAssets
$1.7BLoans
$2.1BShares
$256.5MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: nonperforming loans / loans outperforms 79% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 89 of 412).
- Widest gap: equity / assets trails 68% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 281 of 412).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 5 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
0.71%
Rank 167 of 412
Net Interest Margin
3.06%
Rank 178 of 412
Efficiency Ratio
73.52%
Rank 191 of 412
Equity / Assets
9.81%
Rank 281 of 412
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 0.71% | 0.31% | 0.60% | 0.92% | Beats 59% | 167 / 412 | | |
| Return on Equity | 7.27% | 3.02% | 5.68% | 8.26% | Beats 64% | 148 / 412 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.06% | 2.55% | 2.94% | 3.36% | Beats 57% | 178 / 412 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 73.52% | 66.97% | 74.29% | 81.67% | Beats 54% | 191 / 412 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.36% | 0.39% | 0.64% | 0.94% | Beats 79% | 89 / 412 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.81% | 9.54% | 10.69% | 12.26% | Beats 32% | 281 / 412 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 9.81% | 9.54% | 10.69% | 12.26% | Beats 32% | 281 / 412 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 80.79% | 79.43% | 89.15% | 97.47% | 29th pctl | 292 / 412 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 66.34% | 67.19% | 74.31% | 80.82% | 23rd pctl | 318 / 412 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |