Lake Charles, LA · Charter 62756
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in LA (n=56 to 57). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
53
Asset Quality
46
Profitability
63
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
45
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Lake Charles, LA · Charter 62756
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.26% | 0.18% | 0.16% | 0.42% | 0.58% | 0.70% | 0.58% | 0.61% | +19 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.68% | 1.17% | 1.04% | 2.73% | 3.67% | 4.40% | 3.72% | 3.87% | +114 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.39% | 4.45% | 4.44% | 4.61% | 4.75% | 4.81% | 4.81% | 4.87% | +26 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.85% | 85.31% | 84.20% | 83.62% | 81.46% | 79.51% | 82.88% | 84.70% | +108 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.15% | 1.03% | 2.53% | 0.88% | 1.01% | 2.34% | 1.94% | 2.72% | +184 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 1.71% | 1.13% | 2.45% | 4.54% | 6.21% | 6.86% | 4.55% | 5.89% | +135 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.42% | 3.03% | 2.66% | 0.62% | 1.65% | 1.63% | 2.21% | 3.49% | +287 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.26% | 1.30% | 1.24% | 1.07% | 0.95% | 1.09% | 1.01% | 1.45% | +38 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 15.64% | 15.69% | 15.12% | 15.55% | 15.83% | 15.95% | 15.54% | 15.84% | +29 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 15.64% | 15.69% | 15.12% | 15.55% | 15.83% | 15.95% | 15.54% | 15.84% | +29 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 92.94% | 93.78% | 90.37% | 95.31% | 97.10% | 98.60% | 92.44% | 97.51% | +221 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Lake Charles, LA · Charter 62756 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in LA (n=56-57)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.61%
Rank 29 of 57
Net Interest Margin
4.87%
Rank 8 of 57
Efficiency Ratio
84.68%
Rank 32 of 56
Equity / Assets
15.84%
Rank 27 of 57
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.61% | 0.18% | 0.61% | 1.03% | Beats 49% | 29 / 57 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.87% | 0.88% | 3.71% | 5.62% | Beats 53% | 27 / 57 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.87% | 3.51% | 3.94% | 4.60% | Beats 86% | 8 / 57 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.68% | 76.49% | 84.29% | 92.65% | Beats 45% | 32 / 56 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.45% | 0.35% | 1.18% | 2.04% | Beats 46% | 32 / 57 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 15.84% | 11.86% | 15.46% | 23.44% | Beats 53% | 27 / 57 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 15.84% | 11.86% | 15.46% | 23.44% | Beats 53% | 27 / 57 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 97.51% | 55.77% | 71.07% | 79.18% | 91st pctl | 5 / 57 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 82.48% | 44.60% | 59.45% | 67.17% | 96th pctl | 2 / 57 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||