Birmingham, AL · Charter 62728
NCUA · 30 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
91
Asset Quality
94
Profitability
11
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
66
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Birmingham, AL · Charter 62728
NCUA · 30 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.36% | 0.40% | 0.43% | 0.46% | 0.46% | +10 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.52% | 2.75% | 2.99% | 3.23% | 3.17% | +65 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.06% | 1.12% | 1.17% | 1.22% | 1.26% | +21 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 70.75% | 69.22% | 68.44% | 67.22% | 67.49% | -326 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.60% | 1.57% | 3.27% | 0.70% | 0.63% | -197 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.07% | 4.47% | 4.67% | 0.74% | 2.17% | -89 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.33% | 0.29% | -0.07% | -1.12% | -1.01% | -134 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.25% | 0.24% | 0.28% | 0.21% | 0.23% | -2 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 14.21% | 14.37% | 14.52% | 14.32% | 14.59% | +38 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 14.21% | 14.37% | 14.52% | 14.32% | 14.59% | +38 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 28.87% | 29.41% | 29.70% | 28.78% | 29.80% | +93 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Birmingham, AL · Charter 62728 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 30 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.46%
Rank 353 of 435
Net Interest Margin
1.26%
Rank 431 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
67.49%
Rank 151 of 435
Equity / Assets
14.59%
Rank 41 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.46% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 19% | 353 / 435 | |
| Return on Equity | 3.17% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 12% | 384 / 435 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.26% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 1% | 431 / 435 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 67.49% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 66% | 151 / 435 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.23% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 94% | 28 / 435 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 14.59% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 91% | 41 / 435 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 14.59% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 91% | 41 / 435 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 29.80% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 1st pctl | 432 / 435 | |
| Loans / Assets | 26.58% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 1st pctl | 432 / 435 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||