Oak Lawn, IL · Charter 62717
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93 to 96). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
35
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
61
Liquidity
74
Efficiency
58
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Oak Lawn, IL · Charter 62717
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.56% | 0.83% | 0.63% | 1.60% | 0.99% | 0.80% | 1.95% | 0.85% | -75 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.21% | 6.34% | 4.58% | 11.16% | 6.94% | 5.62% | 14.19% | 6.20% | -496 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.40% | 3.64% | 4.06% | 4.30% | 4.08% | 3.67% | 3.60% | 3.49% | -81 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 82.42% | 76.57% | 70.76% | 63.48% | 70.37% | 73.83% | 45.88% | 76.38% | +1,291 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -5.12% | -2.99% | -3.33% | -0.58% | 1.79% | 2.88% | 7.33% | 7.65% | +823 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.66% | -1.86% | -4.49% | -10.05% | -10.42% | -9.69% | -10.55% | -11.75% | -170 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -6.43% | -4.35% | -4.98% | -2.13% | 0.65% | 2.41% | 7.81% | 8.47% | +1,060 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.13% | 0.00% | 0.10% | 0.62% | 0.23% | 0.00% | 0.00% | -10 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.18% | 0.23% | 0.23% | 0.23% | 0.32% | 0.34% | 0.18% | 0.18% | -5 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.20% | 13.05% | 13.83% | 14.32% | 14.23% | 14.28% | 13.75% | 13.69% | -62 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.20% | 13.05% | 13.83% | 14.32% | 14.23% | 14.28% | 13.75% | 13.69% | -62 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 75.92% | 73.24% | 72.69% | 71.28% | 67.57% | 64.59% | 60.31% | 57.99% | -1,329 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Oak Lawn, IL · Charter 62717 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93-96)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.83%
Rank 32 of 96
Net Interest Margin
3.46%
Rank 53 of 96
Efficiency Ratio
77.65%
Rank 41 of 96
Equity / Assets
13.69%
Rank 62 of 96
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.83% | -0.02% | 0.42% | 1.03% | Beats 67% | 32 / 96 | ||
| Return on Equity | 6.10% | -0.11% | 2.94% | 6.89% | Beats 72% | 27 / 95 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.46% | 3.01% | 3.57% | 4.27% | Beats 45% | 53 / 96 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.65% | 73.45% | 82.91% | 96.61% | Beats 58% | 41 / 96 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.08% | 0.86% | 1.63% | Beats 100% | 20 / 93 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.69% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 35% | 62 / 96 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.69% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 35% | 62 / 96 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 57.99% | 32.14% | 50.03% | 67.81% | 67th pctl | 32 / 96 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 49.99% | 23.12% | 42.50% | 56.24% | 66th pctl | 33 / 96 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||