North Canton, OH · Charter 62628
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
51
Asset Quality
52
Profitability
66
Liquidity
96
Efficiency
69
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
North Canton, OH · Charter 62628
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.24% | 1.29% | 1.31% | 2.39% | 1.28% | 1.24% | 0.92% | 1.11% | -127 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 10.74% | 10.86% | 10.96% | 19.53% | 10.28% | 10.03% | 7.28% | 8.57% | -1,096 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.15% | 4.05% | 4.00% | 5.06% | 3.96% | 3.87% | 3.86% | 3.86% | -121 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 65.52% | 64.46% | 65.66% | 53.89% | 65.58% | 65.54% | 73.20% | 71.71% | +1,782 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.75% | 1.49% | 1.40% | 4.00% | 6.36% | 6.18% | 4.64% | 3.50% | -50 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.25% | 4.05% | 2.76% | 2.43% | 1.13% | 1.78% | 0.80% | 0.15% | -227 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.29% | 1.81% | 0.89% | 3.82% | 4.80% | 3.84% | 3.20% | 1.52% | -230 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.57% | 0.40% | 0.55% | 0.65% | 0.82% | 0.82% | 0.53% | 0.62% | -3 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.53% | 11.87% | 11.97% | 12.22% | 12.43% | 12.41% | 12.59% | 12.97% | +76 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.53% | 11.87% | 11.97% | 12.22% | 12.43% | 12.41% | 12.59% | 12.97% | +76 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 71.92% | 69.08% | 68.23% | 69.06% | 69.41% | 67.72% | 66.64% | 68.13% | -93 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
North Canton, OH · Charter 62628 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.11%
Rank 488 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.86%
Rank 804 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
71.70%
Rank 525 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
12.97%
Rank 824 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.11% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 71% | 488 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.56% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 74% | 444 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.86% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 52% | 804 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.70% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 69% | 525 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.62% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 52% | 813 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.97% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 51% | 824 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.97% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 51% | 824 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 68.13% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 48th pctl | 875 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 59.77% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 51st pctl | 820 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||