Southfield, MI · Charter 62517
NCUA · 1 branch
Q4 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q4 2024, the quarter ended December 31, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=59). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
56
Asset Quality
64
Profitability
2
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
2
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Southfield, MI · Charter 62517
NCUA · 1 branch
Q4 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.47% | -0.34% | -0.55% | -0.63% | -0.35% | -0.38% | -0.46% | -0.35% | +28 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -4.00% | -2.85% | -4.53% | -5.21% | -2.92% | -3.18% | -3.87% | -2.89% | +233 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.28% | 2.22% | 2.11% | 2.09% | 2.00% | 2.00% | 1.91% | 1.93% | -16 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 106.90% | 109.08% | 114.09% | 115.74% | 116.67% | 113.75% | 113.98% | 110.34% | -540 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.98% | -3.14% | -4.18% | -6.19% | -6.84% | -4.35% | -2.52% | -2.54% | +365 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.54% | 3.89% | 6.14% | -2.31% | -4.53% | -5.60% | -12.25% | -6.69% | -437 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.76% | -3.81% | -10.58% | -8.30% | -4.71% | -6.09% | -2.54% | -9.84% | -153 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.70% | 0.37% | 0.53% | 0.58% | 0.79% | 0.89% | 0.71% | 0.54% | -4 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.75% | 12.11% | 12.07% | 12.04% | 12.02% | 12.01% | 11.82% | 12.01% | -3 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.75% | 12.11% | 12.07% | 12.04% | 12.02% | 12.01% | 11.82% | 12.01% | -3 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 32.23% | 32.41% | 35.63% | 32.87% | 32.29% | 32.58% | 32.08% | 34.01% | +115 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Southfield, MI · Charter 62517 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=59)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q4 2024
Return on Assets
-0.35%
Rank 58 of 59
Net Interest Margin
1.93%
Rank 58 of 59
Efficiency Ratio
110.37%
Rank 59 of 59
Equity / Assets
12.01%
Rank 26 of 59
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.35% | 0.37% | 0.80% | 1.32% | Beats 2% | 58 / 59 | ||
| Return on Equity | -2.90% | 3.32% | 6.77% | 11.54% | Beats 2% | 58 / 59 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.93% | 2.97% | 3.43% | 4.14% | Beats 2% | 58 / 59 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 110.37% | 66.87% | 76.47% | 83.41% | Beats 2% | 59 / 59 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.54% | 0.37% | 0.67% | 1.13% | Beats 64% | 22 / 59 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.01% | 9.63% | 11.49% | 13.72% | Beats 56% | 26 / 59 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.01% | 9.63% | 11.49% | 13.72% | Beats 56% | 26 / 59 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 34.01% | 55.68% | 64.99% | 74.67% | 3rd pctl | 57 / 59 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 28.59% | 47.39% | 58.31% | 67.00% | 3rd pctl | 57 / 59 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||