Sault Sainte Ma, MI · Charter 62325
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
68
Asset Quality
84
Profitability
59
Liquidity
97
Efficiency
61
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Sault Sainte Ma, MI · Charter 62325
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.24% | 1.29% | 1.23% | 1.43% | 1.41% | +17 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 9.40% | 9.68% | 9.15% | 10.76% | 10.30% | +91 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.56% | 3.60% | 3.60% | 3.67% | 3.74% | +18 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 72.60% | 71.59% | 72.58% | 69.92% | 69.89% | -270 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 10.28% | 9.64% | 7.81% | 6.87% | 6.62% | -366 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 4.80% | 6.49% | 8.52% | 6.94% | 2.89% | -191 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 9.19% | 8.87% | 6.11% | 5.69% | 5.43% | -376 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.22% | 0.42% | 0.36% | 0.27% | 0.32% | +9 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.18% | 13.36% | 13.43% | 13.31% | 13.67% | +49 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.18% | 13.36% | 13.43% | 13.31% | 13.67% | +49 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 66.41% | 67.66% | 67.58% | 63.94% | 64.81% | -160 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Sault Sainte Ma, MI · Charter 62325 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in MI (n=56)
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.41%
Rank 15 of 56
Net Interest Margin
3.74%
Rank 33 of 56
Efficiency Ratio
69.89%
Rank 23 of 56
Equity / Assets
13.67%
Rank 18 of 56
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.41% | 0.74% | 1.15% | 1.47% | Beats 73% | 15 / 56 | |
| Return on Equity | 10.30% | 6.40% | 9.29% | 11.51% | Beats 64% | 20 / 56 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.74% | 3.40% | 3.92% | 4.36% | Beats 41% | 33 / 56 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.89% | 65.99% | 72.16% | 78.25% | Beats 61% | 23 / 56 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.32% | 0.49% | 0.84% | 1.28% | Beats 84% | 10 / 56 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.67% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 68% | 18 / 56 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.67% | 10.20% | 12.14% | 14.32% | Beats 68% | 18 / 56 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 64.81% | 52.28% | 65.96% | 76.17% | 48th pctl | 29 / 56 | |
| Loans / Assets | 56.22% | 45.34% | 56.55% | 67.04% | 48th pctl | 29 / 56 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||