Bath, NY · Charter 6225
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in NY (n=59). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
41
Asset Quality
86
Profitability
19
Liquidity
9
Efficiency
44
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Bath, NY · Charter 6225
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.38% | -0.25% | 0.63% | 0.54% | 0.79% | 0.89% | 0.50% | 0.15% | -39 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -3.28% | -2.03% | 5.41% | 4.54% | 6.55% | 7.13% | 4.10% | 1.23% | -331 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.72% | 2.01% | 2.55% | 2.70% | 2.83% | 2.92% | 3.13% | 3.24% | +54 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 109.93% | 102.75% | 76.70% | 77.18% | 72.83% | 71.82% | 73.01% | 75.56% | -162 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.72% | -6.62% | -1.45% | -0.79% | -0.46% | 4.93% | 2.50% | 2.86% | +365 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 1.13% | 1.96% | 5.57% | 20.76% | 23.75% | 23.34% | 22.26% | 12.83% | -792 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -1.48% | -6.58% | -3.04% | -1.69% | -2.33% | 4.45% | 1.86% | 1.00% | +270 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.03% | 0.01% | 1.07% | 0.03% | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.18% | 0.09% | +6 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.43% | 12.12% | 11.67% | 11.84% | 12.13% | 12.44% | 12.22% | 12.19% | +35 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.43% | 12.12% | 11.67% | 11.84% | 12.13% | 12.44% | 12.22% | 12.19% | +35 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 23.02% | 24.95% | 25.09% | 27.68% | 29.17% | 29.46% | 30.11% | 30.92% | +324 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Bath, NY · Charter 6225 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in NY (n=59)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.15%
Rank 49 of 59
Net Interest Margin
3.24%
Rank 45 of 59
Efficiency Ratio
75.63%
Rank 34 of 59
Equity / Assets
12.19%
Rank 35 of 59
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.15% | 0.28% | 1.01% | 1.42% | Beats 17% | 49 / 59 | ||
| Return on Equity | 1.24% | 2.31% | 7.92% | 10.52% | Beats 15% | 50 / 59 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.24% | 3.24% | 3.66% | 4.04% | Beats 24% | 45 / 59 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.63% | 63.53% | 74.15% | 82.44% | Beats 44% | 34 / 59 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.08% | 0.32% | 0.68% | 1.20% | Beats 86% | 9 / 59 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.19% | 10.94% | 13.05% | 16.06% | Beats 41% | 35 / 59 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.19% | 10.94% | 13.05% | 16.06% | Beats 41% | 35 / 59 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 30.92% | 40.49% | 57.59% | 78.86% | 15th pctl | 50 / 59 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 26.48% | 33.06% | 50.92% | 63.03% | 15th pctl | 50 / 59 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||