Detroit, MI · Charter 62167
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area (n=38). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
97
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
55
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
100
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Detroit, MI · Charter 62167
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.84% | 3.28% | 1.87% | 2.50% | 2.79% | 3.32% | 1.99% | 2.34% | -15 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 12.64% | 13.26% | 7.98% | 11.16% | 10.76% | 11.37% | 7.62% | 8.35% | -281 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.37% | 2.82% | 1.99% | 1.82% | 2.02% | 2.25% | 1.33% | 1.62% | -20 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 23.38% | 21.41% | 44.11% | 17.91% | 19.24% | 11.31% | 24.55% | 22.35% | +444 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 15.72% | 13.55% | 0.66% | 17.53% | -1.59% | -4.40% | 0.78% | -11.45% | -2,898 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -84.26% | -86.29% | -87.83% | n/a | -81.44% | 1382% | 1704% | 2497% | n/a | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 15.78% | 12.72% | -3.04% | 18.29% | -6.13% | -9.78% | -2.28% | -17.61% | -3,590 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | -7.51% | 9.49% | 7.31% | 5.81% | 6.28% | 1.65% | 1.50% | 1.50% | -431 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 22.50% | 24.74% | 23.42% | 22.37% | 25.96% | 29.20% | 26.06% | 28.08% | +571 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 22.50% | 24.74% | 23.42% | 22.37% | 25.96% | 29.20% | 26.06% | 28.08% | +571 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 0.19% | 0.17% | 0.12% | 0.07% | 0.04% | 2.75% | 2.18% | 2.22% | +215 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Detroit, MI · Charter 62167 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI area (n=38)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
2.30%
Rank 1 of 38
Net Interest Margin
1.67%
Rank 38 of 38
Efficiency Ratio
20.69%
Rank 1 of 38
Equity / Assets
28.07%
Rank 1 of 38
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.30% | 0.49% | 0.78% | 1.16% | Beats 97% | 1 / 38 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.19% | 3.91% | 6.52% | 8.43% | Beats 68% | 12 / 38 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.67% | 3.41% | 3.65% | 4.18% | Beats 0% | 38 / 38 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 20.69% | 72.88% | 78.35% | 82.40% | Beats 100% | 1 / 38 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.36% | 0.84% | 1.47% | Beats 100% | 1 / 38 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 28.07% | 11.22% | 12.45% | 15.29% | Beats 97% | 1 / 38 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 28.07% | 11.22% | 12.45% | 15.29% | Beats 97% | 1 / 38 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 2.19% | 38.40% | 54.78% | 75.62% | 0th pctl | 38 / 38 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 1.57% | 32.99% | 45.72% | 63.66% | 0th pctl | 38 / 38 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||