Deming, NM · Charter 61559
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
94
Asset Quality
85
Profitability
47
Liquidity
6
Efficiency
33
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Deming, NM · Charter 61559
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.22% | 1.04% | 0.89% | 0.88% | 1.07% | 1.04% | 1.68% | 0.57% | -30 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 0.96% | 4.65% | 3.85% | 3.79% | 4.46% | 4.36% | 6.84% | 2.32% | -148 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.97% | 4.74% | 4.49% | 4.89% | 5.00% | 5.02% | 4.85% | 4.55% | -34 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 92.62% | 68.58% | 80.24% | 71.08% | 68.99% | 67.78% | 62.65% | 84.21% | +1,313 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.32% | 2.03% | -0.47% | -3.48% | 0.18% | -2.67% | -2.31% | -3.60% | -12 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -4.66% | -9.00% | -15.28% | -17.73% | -15.89% | -17.46% | -21.82% | -26.19% | -846 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.22% | 1.21% | -1.98% | -5.72% | -1.08% | -4.47% | -3.97% | -5.67% | +5 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.17% | 0.19% | 0.16% | 0.02% | 1.13% | 0.99% | 2.02% | 0.11% | +9 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.40% | 1.67% | 1.58% | 2.03% | 2.24% | 2.38% | 2.55% | 3.21% | +118 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 22.81% | 22.34% | 23.03% | 23.14% | 23.92% | 23.85% | 24.50% | 24.76% | +162 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 22.81% | 22.34% | 23.03% | 23.14% | 23.92% | 23.85% | 24.50% | 24.76% | +162 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 62.94% | 59.51% | 57.20% | 51.81% | 53.51% | 51.41% | 46.57% | 40.54% | -1,127 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Deming, NM · Charter 61559 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.56%
Rank 1,063 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.57%
Rank 295 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
83.87%
Rank 1,132 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
24.77%
Rank 107 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.56% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 37% | 1,063 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 2.25% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 22% | 1,316 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.57% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 82% | 295 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 83.87% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 33% | 1,132 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.12% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 85% | 256 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 24.77% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 94% | 107 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 24.77% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 94% | 107 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 40.54% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 11th pctl | 1,491 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 30.45% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 8th pctl | 1,542 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||