Ann Arbor, MI · Charter 61552
NCUA · 15 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
56
Asset Quality
39
Profitability
40
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
10
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Ann Arbor, MI · Charter 61552
NCUA · 15 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.98% | 1.58% | 0.47% | 0.52% | 0.52% | 0.54% | 0.40% | 0.41% | -11 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 18.24% | 14.67% | 4.42% | 4.83% | 4.78% | 5.01% | 3.70% | 3.68% | -115 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.72% | 3.71% | 3.79% | 3.88% | 3.99% | 3.97% | 4.01% | 4.09% | +22 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 60.48% | 65.12% | 79.10% | 79.14% | 79.49% | 79.11% | 84.81% | 83.17% | +403 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.67% | -0.33% | 0.89% | 2.20% | 3.79% | 4.25% | 4.52% | 4.16% | +196 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -0.86% | -2.46% | -2.24% | 4.93% | 7.57% | 7.57% | 7.75% | 4.34% | -59 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -4.52% | -2.33% | 0.35% | 1.74% | 3.93% | 4.67% | 5.11% | 4.99% | +326 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.75% | 1.00% | 0.72% | 0.75% | 0.81% | 0.91% | 0.74% | 0.82% | +6 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.84% | 10.77% | 10.66% | 10.70% | 10.96% | 10.88% | 10.72% | 11.08% | +38 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.84% | 10.77% | 10.66% | 10.70% | 10.96% | 10.88% | 10.72% | 11.08% | +38 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 102.90% | 99.88% | 97.24% | 103.94% | 106.51% | 102.65% | 99.68% | 103.30% | -64 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Ann Arbor, MI · Charter 61552 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 15 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.41%
Rank 365 of 435
Net Interest Margin
4.09%
Rank 42 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
83.17%
Rank 394 of 435
Equity / Assets
11.08%
Rank 192 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.41% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 16% | 365 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.68% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 15% | 368 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.09% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 90% | 42 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 83.17% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 10% | 394 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.82% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 39% | 268 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.08% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 56% | 192 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.08% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 56% | 192 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 103.30% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 91st pctl | 38 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 80.10% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 71st pctl | 128 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||