Leaders Credit Union
Jackson, TN · Charter 61185 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 11 branches
Q2 2026
$1.4BAssets
$1.2BLoans
$1.2BShares
$150.5MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: return on equity outperforms 94% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 27 of 435).
- Widest gap: net interest margin trails 58% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 252 of 435).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 4 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
1.38%
Rank 59 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.28%
Rank 252 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
64.81%
Rank 101 of 435
Equity / Assets
10.71%
Rank 234 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 1.38% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 86% | 59 / 435 | | |
| Return on Equity | 12.85% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 94% | 27 / 435 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.28% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 42% | 252 / 435 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 64.81% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 77% | 101 / 435 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.64% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 54% | 202 / 435 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.71% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 46% | 234 / 435 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 10.71% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 46% | 234 / 435 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 102.56% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 90th pctl | 43 / 435 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 85.97% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 92nd pctl | 33 / 435 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |