Hoover, AL · Charter 60934
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Birmingham, AL area (n=29). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
48
Asset Quality
28
Profitability
68
Liquidity
72
Efficiency
83
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Hoover, AL · Charter 60934
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.01% | 0.88% | 0.69% | 0.89% | 0.95% | 0.86% | 1.18% | 1.25% | +36 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.53% | 6.33% | 4.98% | 6.42% | 6.71% | 6.14% | 8.47% | 8.97% | +255 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.23% | 3.06% | 3.44% | 3.42% | 3.43% | 3.22% | 3.54% | 3.55% | +13 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 70.81% | 73.13% | 76.99% | 72.47% | 71.54% | 72.40% | 68.43% | 67.05% | -542 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 7.81% | 1.36% | 1.50% | 3.50% | 2.23% | 5.53% | 6.38% | 6.92% | +342 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -5.48% | 0.00% | 0.96% | 6.96% | 10.10% | 7.07% | 11.05% | 8.26% | +130 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.82% | 5.92% | 5.03% | 7.89% | 7.01% | 3.60% | 5.35% | 5.98% | -191 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.65% | 0.59% | 0.59% | 0.59% | 1.82% | 1.65% | 1.93% | 1.72% | +113 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.36% | 13.97% | 13.85% | 13.92% | 14.10% | 14.02% | 13.91% | 13.97% | +5 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.36% | 13.97% | 13.85% | 13.92% | 14.10% | 14.02% | 13.91% | 13.97% | +5 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 62.39% | 61.27% | 59.53% | 62.00% | 64.19% | 63.33% | 62.75% | 63.34% | +133 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Hoover, AL · Charter 60934 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Birmingham, AL area (n=29)
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.25%
Rank 7 of 29
Net Interest Margin
3.55%
Rank 16 of 29
Efficiency Ratio
67.05%
Rank 6 of 29
Equity / Assets
13.97%
Rank 15 of 29
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.25% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.06% | Beats 76% | 7 / 29 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.97% | 2.33% | 4.15% | 7.02% | Beats 83% | 5 / 29 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.55% | 3.29% | 3.80% | 4.67% | Beats 45% | 16 / 29 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 67.05% | 67.71% | 81.00% | 89.29% | Beats 83% | 6 / 29 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.72% | 0.40% | 1.03% | 1.72% | Beats 28% | 22 / 29 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.97% | 10.13% | 13.97% | 19.12% | Beats 48% | 15 / 29 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.97% | 10.13% | 13.97% | 19.12% | Beats 48% | 15 / 29 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 63.34% | 40.72% | 55.53% | 68.24% | 62nd pctl | 11 / 29 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 55.94% | 35.46% | 45.52% | 58.70% | 69th pctl | 9 / 29 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||