Austin, MN · Charter 60798
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
27
Asset Quality
20
Profitability
61
Liquidity
85
Efficiency
77
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Austin, MN · Charter 60798
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.64% | 0.65% | 0.75% | 0.28% | 0.45% | 0.42% | 1.03% | 0.88% | +60 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.21% | 6.33% | 7.47% | 2.76% | 4.36% | 4.15% | 10.25% | 8.28% | +552 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.13% | 3.16% | 3.51% | 3.71% | 3.73% | 3.69% | 3.68% | 3.89% | +17 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 78.29% | 77.84% | 70.79% | 80.83% | 80.96% | 80.38% | 67.09% | 67.89% | -1,295 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.93% | -0.07% | 4.16% | 5.22% | 4.96% | 4.78% | 4.92% | 2.21% | -301 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -2.64% | -2.00% | 0.21% | -0.57% | -3.20% | -3.51% | -3.60% | -3.13% | -256 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 2.75% | 4.61% | 5.13% | 4.91% | 4.58% | 4.01% | 4.39% | 1.58% | -333 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.18% | 2.24% | 2.15% | 2.46% | 2.62% | 2.27% | 1.82% | 1.57% | -89 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.29% | 10.27% | 10.09% | 10.20% | 10.28% | 10.19% | 10.07% | 10.67% | +47 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.29% | 10.27% | 10.09% | 10.20% | 10.28% | 10.19% | 10.07% | 10.67% | +47 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 80.11% | 78.01% | 75.27% | 76.35% | 74.15% | 72.36% | 69.52% | 72.81% | -354 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Austin, MN · Charter 60798 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.88%
Rank 700 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.89%
Rank 777 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
67.88%
Rank 392 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
10.67%
Rank 1,225 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.88% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 58% | 700 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.28% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 72% | 474 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.89% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 54% | 777 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 67.88% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 77% | 392 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.57% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 20% | 1,354 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.67% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 27% | 1,225 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.67% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 27% | 1,225 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 72.81% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 57th pctl | 731 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 65.17% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 63rd pctl | 626 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||