Cook, MN · Charter 60689
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Duluth, MN-WI area (n=16). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
0
Asset Quality
87
Profitability
46
Liquidity
88
Efficiency
44
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Cook, MN · Charter 60689
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.42% | 0.60% | 0.57% | 1.05% | 1.06% | +65 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.87% | 7.03% | 6.51% | 11.42% | 11.51% | +664 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.52% | 3.68% | 3.81% | 4.23% | 4.15% | +63 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 91.13% | 85.91% | 87.07% | 78.69% | 76.21% | -1,492 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 8.83% | 10.56% | 6.17% | 3.47% | 4.77% | -406 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 5.62% | 3.00% | -0.24% | -1.16% | 0.57% | -505 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 10.87% | 11.30% | 5.95% | 2.51% | 4.73% | -615 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.17% | 0.24% | 0.00% | 0.19% | 0.00% | -16 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.54% | 8.53% | 8.83% | 9.19% | 9.21% | +68 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.54% | 8.53% | 8.83% | 9.19% | 9.21% | +68 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 90.02% | 85.84% | 86.80% | 85.49% | 86.44% | -358 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Cook, MN · Charter 60689 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Duluth, MN-WI area (n=16)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.06%
Rank 11 of 16
Net Interest Margin
4.15%
Rank 9 of 16
Efficiency Ratio
76.19%
Rank 10 of 16
Equity / Assets
9.21%
Rank 16 of 16
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.06% | 0.85% | 1.44% | 2.05% | Beats 31% | 11 / 16 | |
| Return on Equity | 11.51% | 6.27% | 10.66% | 13.40% | Beats 63% | 6 / 16 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.15% | 4.07% | 4.17% | 4.88% | Beats 44% | 9 / 16 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 76.19% | 63.01% | 70.37% | 80.78% | Beats 44% | 10 / 16 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.32% | 0.86% | 1.92% | Beats 87% | 3 / 16 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.21% | 13.43% | 14.66% | 16.97% | Beats 0% | 16 / 16 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.21% | 13.43% | 14.66% | 16.97% | Beats 0% | 16 / 16 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 86.44% | 67.52% | 85.26% | 93.00% | 56th pctl | 7 / 16 | |
| Loans / Assets | 77.72% | 52.10% | 73.80% | 79.04% | 63rd pctl | 6 / 16 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||