Gurnee, IL · Charter 60543
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93 to 96). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
25
Asset Quality
75
Profitability
62
Liquidity
92
Efficiency
77
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Gurnee, IL · Charter 60543
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.92% | 0.91% | 0.90% | 1.10% | 1.03% | +12 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 8.05% | 7.83% | 7.86% | 9.59% | 8.76% | +71 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.17% | 3.20% | 3.12% | 3.14% | 3.23% | +5 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 73.86% | 74.43% | 74.39% | 70.75% | 72.24% | -161 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 3.45% | 4.90% | 4.43% | 4.14% | 4.54% | +109 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -0.99% | 1.05% | 4.76% | 6.78% | 8.45% | +945 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 2.41% | 4.27% | 3.88% | 3.91% | 4.10% | +170 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.25% | 0.29% | 0.13% | 0.09% | 0.08% | -18 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.37% | 11.59% | 11.45% | 11.45% | 11.79% | +42 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.37% | 11.59% | 11.45% | 11.45% | 11.79% | +42 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 45.22% | 46.05% | 45.83% | 44.98% | 47.11% | +189 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Gurnee, IL · Charter 60543 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93-96)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.03%
Rank 25 of 96
Net Interest Margin
3.23%
Rank 66 of 96
Efficiency Ratio
72.25%
Rank 23 of 96
Equity / Assets
11.79%
Rank 72 of 96
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.03% | -0.02% | 0.42% | 1.03% | Beats 74% | 25 / 96 | |
| Return on Equity | 8.76% | -0.11% | 2.94% | 6.89% | Beats 82% | 17 / 95 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.23% | 3.01% | 3.57% | 4.27% | Beats 31% | 66 / 96 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 72.25% | 73.45% | 82.91% | 96.61% | Beats 77% | 23 / 96 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.08% | 0.08% | 0.86% | 1.63% | Beats 75% | 24 / 93 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.79% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 25% | 72 / 96 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.79% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 25% | 72 / 96 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 47.11% | 32.14% | 50.03% | 67.81% | 43rd pctl | 55 / 96 | |
| Loans / Assets | 41.20% | 23.12% | 42.50% | 56.24% | 46th pctl | 52 / 96 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||