South Pasadena, CA · Charter 60024
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area (n=62). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
69
Asset Quality
74
Profitability
81
Liquidity
85
Efficiency
71
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
South Pasadena, CA · Charter 60024
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.29% | 1.33% | 1.25% | 1.20% | 1.28% | 1.30% | 1.40% | 1.01% | -19 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 10.21% | 10.28% | 9.87% | 9.16% | 9.71% | 9.72% | 10.16% | 7.26% | -190 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.17% | 4.17% | 3.91% | 4.15% | 4.13% | 4.17% | 4.31% | 4.23% | +7 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 70.77% | 70.52% | 72.82% | 72.08% | 71.31% | 70.96% | 72.62% | 75.46% | +338 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.83% | 1.34% | 2.67% | 3.26% | 5.77% | 6.36% | 1.67% | 2.97% | -29 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -0.73% | -2.59% | -4.66% | 2.47% | -0.20% | 1.14% | 4.05% | -2.17% | -464 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.92% | -0.23% | 0.40% | 1.25% | 4.47% | 4.48% | 0.02% | 1.53% | +28 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.33% | 0.34% | 0.37% | 0.32% | 0.38% | 0.24% | 0.33% | 0.25% | -7 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.60% | 12.90% | 12.70% | 13.14% | 13.18% | 13.39% | 13.75% | 13.95% | +81 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.60% | 12.90% | 12.70% | 13.14% | 13.18% | 13.39% | 13.75% | 13.95% | +81 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 56.52% | 54.90% | 51.16% | 55.77% | 54.00% | 53.15% | 53.22% | 53.74% | -203 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
South Pasadena, CA · Charter 60024 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area (n=62)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.01%
Rank 13 of 62
Net Interest Margin
4.23%
Rank 10 of 62
Efficiency Ratio
75.47%
Rank 19 of 62
Equity / Assets
13.95%
Rank 19 of 62
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.01% | 0.01% | 0.47% | 0.92% | Beats 79% | 13 / 62 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.26% | 0.18% | 3.35% | 5.66% | Beats 79% | 13 / 62 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.23% | 2.88% | 3.31% | 3.93% | Beats 84% | 10 / 62 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.47% | 71.17% | 84.14% | 92.47% | Beats 71% | 19 / 62 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.25% | 0.22% | 0.52% | 0.99% | Beats 74% | 17 / 62 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.95% | 9.30% | 12.20% | 16.33% | Beats 69% | 19 / 62 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.95% | 9.30% | 12.20% | 16.33% | Beats 69% | 19 / 62 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 53.74% | 48.69% | 57.00% | 84.55% | 34th pctl | 41 / 62 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 46.62% | 42.93% | 53.05% | 69.62% | 35th pctl | 40 / 62 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||