Greenville, DE · Cert 59043 · Stifel Financial Corp.
National charter · OCC · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks under $1B in assets in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area (n=31). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
53
Asset Quality
No peer data yet
Profitability
79
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
94
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Greenville, DE · Cert 59043 · Stifel Financial Corp.
National charter · OCC · 3 affiliate banks · 1 branch (6 in holding)
Q2 2026
Market Position · Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD · 2026 SOD (annual) · 0.0% share · #46 of 88 inst. · $0.3B of $685.1B
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.61% | 2.47% | 2.22% | 2.36% | 2.48% | 2.48% | 2.77% | 2.79% | +43 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 37.80% | 38.28% | 38.72% | 37.55% | 36.76% | 35.51% | 34.54% | 35.20% | -235 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.32% | 2.98% | 2.80% | 2.85% | 2.99% | 3.08% | 3.48% | 3.52% | +68 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 29.92% | 30.68% | 31.98% | 30.79% | 29.52% | 28.64% | 27.23% | 27.34% | -345 bps | |
| Non-Interest Burden | -0.44% | -0.39% | -0.44% | -0.38% | -0.40% | -0.41% | -0.43% | -0.44% | -6 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -13.80% | 6.84% | -4.67% | 12.03% | 16.23% | 2.54% | 13.38% | 3.38% | -865 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | -16.23% | 10.95% | -5.49% | 11.16% | 15.78% | -1.03% | 11.14% | 3.25% | -791 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 12.05% | 10.76% | 11.62% | 11.58% | 12.12% | 11.92% | 11.86% | 11.44% | -14 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 47.71% | 46.41% | 47.51% | 46.49% | 52.85% | 51.67% | 54.64% | 49.75% | +326 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | 7.41% | 4.82% | 6.81% | 7.42% | 8.02% | 7.84% | 8.22% | 7.73% | +31 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 45.90% | 56.69% | 51.28% | 55.87% | 61.24% | 63.64% | 63.92% | 63.63% | +776 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | n/a | n/a | |
Greenville, DE · Cert 59043 · Peer group: banks under $1B in assets in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area (n=31) · Stifel Financial Corp.
National charter · OCC · 3 affiliate banks · 1 branch (6 in holding)
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
2.91%
Rank 7 of 31
Net Interest Margin
3.52%
Rank 11 of 31
Efficiency Ratio
27.34%
Rank 3 of 31
Equity / Assets
7.73%
Rank 29 of 31
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.91% | 0.63% | 0.93% | 2.39% | Beats 77% | 7 / 31 | ||
| Return on Equity | 37.64% | 4.15% | 7.07% | 14.29% | Beats 94% | 2 / 31 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.52% | 2.72% | 3.26% | 3.84% | Beats 65% | 11 / 31 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 27.34% | 49.04% | 63.83% | 80.34% | Beats 94% | 3 / 31 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 49.75% | 13.01% | 19.43% | 42.39% | Beats 77% | 7 / 31 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 49.75% | 13.95% | 20.55% | 43.38% | Beats 77% | 7 / 31 | ||
| Equity / Assets | 7.73% | 9.21% | 12.36% | 21.28% | Beats 6% | 29 / 31 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 52.41% | 83.15% | 99.86% | 0th pctl | 28 / 31 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 0.00% | 37.80% | 67.87% | 79.23% | 0th pctl | 28 / 31 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||