New Orleans, LA · Charter 5839
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area (n=28 to 29). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
17
Asset Quality
90
Profitability
46
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
21
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
New Orleans, LA · Charter 5839
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.34% | 1.11% | 1.23% | 1.60% | 1.26% | 1.22% | 0.12% | -0.25% | -186 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 12.49% | 9.93% | 11.25% | 14.44% | 11.29% | 10.51% | 1.04% | -2.17% | -1,660 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 7.36% | 7.47% | 7.22% | 6.71% | 6.88% | 7.16% | 6.25% | 6.44% | -27 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 83.47% | 86.54% | 84.60% | 78.42% | 83.51% | 84.56% | 98.42% | 103.43% | +2,501 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.60% | 1.13% | 2.73% | 6.96% | 6.83% | 7.66% | 4.52% | -3.10% | -1,006 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.18% | -2.21% | 5.33% | -2.71% | 0.27% | 1.15% | -5.55% | -4.11% | -140 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.01% | 0.02% | 1.95% | 6.28% | 6.25% | 7.13% | 3.93% | -3.83% | -1,011 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.20% | 0.88% | 0.69% | 1.88% | 1.76% | 0.35% | 0.04% | 0.04% | -184 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.86% | 0.92% | 0.74% | 0.88% | 0.60% | 0.63% | 0.62% | 0.67% | -21 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.69% | 11.22% | 10.89% | 11.11% | 11.13% | 11.64% | 11.34% | 11.70% | +59 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.69% | 11.22% | 10.89% | 11.11% | 11.13% | 11.64% | 11.34% | 11.70% | +59 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 92.92% | 95.32% | 92.44% | 90.57% | 87.69% | 90.00% | 84.00% | 90.31% | -26 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
New Orleans, LA · Charter 5839 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area (n=28-29)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-0.27%
Rank 22 of 29
Net Interest Margin
6.42%
Rank 1 of 29
Efficiency Ratio
103.64%
Rank 24 of 29
Equity / Assets
11.71%
Rank 24 of 29
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.27% | -0.27% | 0.39% | 0.68% | Beats 24% | 22 / 29 | ||
| Return on Equity | -2.29% | 0.64% | 2.28% | 5.24% | Beats 18% | 23 / 28 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 6.42% | 3.88% | 4.49% | 4.89% | Beats 97% | 1 / 29 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 103.64% | 77.78% | 86.62% | 97.23% | Beats 21% | 24 / 29 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.04% | 0.22% | 1.19% | 2.21% | Beats 90% | 4 / 29 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.71% | 11.89% | 14.07% | 21.10% | Beats 17% | 24 / 29 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.71% | 11.89% | 14.07% | 21.10% | Beats 17% | 24 / 29 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 90.29% | 45.57% | 67.88% | 82.54% | 90th pctl | 3 / 29 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 79.60% | 34.60% | 52.32% | 69.33% | 93rd pctl | 2 / 29 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||