Troy, NY · Cert 57849
FDIC · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2024, the quarter ended September 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks under $1B in assets (n=562 to 600). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
70
Asset Quality
No peer data yet
Profitability
46
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
99
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Troy, NY · Cert 57849
FDIC · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Market Position · Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY · 2024 SOD (annual) · 1.5% share · #15 of 24 inst. · $0.4B of $29.6B
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.33% | 1.34% | 1.47% | 1.28% | 1.10% | -22 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 15.14% | 14.72% | 15.75% | 13.11% | 11.70% | -344 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.96% | 1.85% | 2.00% | 1.76% | 1.75% | -22 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 9.09% | 8.78% | 8.28% | 9.79% | 10.46% | +137 bps | |
| Non-Interest Burden | 0.18% | 0.16% | 0.16% | 0.17% | 0.18% | 0 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -4.47% | 2.14% | 15.80% | 2.88% | 4.34% | +882 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | -6.02% | 0.40% | 15.75% | 1.48% | 3.73% | +975 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 9.95% | 9.72% | 9.10% | 9.56% | 10.64% | +69 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 46.44% | 57.03% | 47.11% | 56.09% | 48.05% | +161 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | 7.95% | 10.66% | 8.36% | 10.66% | 8.63% | +68 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 84.82% | 91.75% | 93.76% | 92.01% | 89.79% | +497 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Troy, NY · Cert 57849 · Peer group: banks under $1B in assets (n=562-600)
FDIC · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Return on Assets
0.97%
Rank 236 of 600
Net Interest Margin
1.75%
Rank 579 of 599
Efficiency Ratio
10.46%
Rank 4 of 599
Equity / Assets
8.63%
Rank 427 of 599
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.97% | 0.46% | 0.79% | 1.24% | Beats 61% | 236 / 600 | |
| Return on Equity | 11.24% | 4.80% | 8.06% | 11.58% | Beats 73% | 164 / 599 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.75% | 2.69% | 3.18% | 3.78% | Beats 3% | 579 / 599 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 10.46% | 60.70% | 71.81% | 83.57% | Beats 99% | 4 / 599 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 48.05% | 11.16% | 13.46% | 17.80% | Beats 91% | 56 / 599 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 48.05% | 11.63% | 14.22% | 18.75% | Beats 91% | 56 / 599 | |
| Equity / Assets | 8.63% | 8.41% | 10.03% | 12.90% | Beats 29% | 427 / 599 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 64.78% | 79.25% | 91.89% | 0th pctl | 554 / 562 | |
| Loans / Assets | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||