Salt Lake City, UT · Charter 528
NCUA · 11 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
37
Asset Quality
99
Profitability
69
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
54
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Salt Lake City, UT · Charter 528
NCUA · 11 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.10% | 1.11% | 0.81% | 0.95% | 0.95% | 1.03% | 1.02% | 1.04% | +9 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 11.26% | 11.24% | 8.22% | 9.45% | 9.64% | 10.04% | 9.97% | 10.04% | +59 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.38% | 3.37% | 3.35% | 3.45% | 3.39% | 3.46% | 3.48% | 3.51% | +5 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 68.27% | 67.68% | 74.16% | 71.74% | 71.65% | 70.58% | 71.04% | 70.73% | -100 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 8.69% | 7.61% | 11.05% | 7.81% | 9.77% | 7.94% | 7.59% | 8.41% | +60 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.51% | 7.79% | 9.93% | 12.49% | 10.23% | 10.00% | 8.97% | 9.02% | -347 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 11.11% | 8.87% | 13.82% | 9.42% | 13.10% | 10.83% | 10.31% | 11.00% | +159 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.61% | 0.56% | 0.35% | 0.33% | 0.25% | 0.27% | 0.17% | 0.13% | -19 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.75% | 9.92% | 9.82% | 10.09% | 9.88% | 10.22% | 10.20% | 10.38% | +29 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.75% | 9.92% | 9.82% | 10.09% | 9.88% | 10.22% | 10.20% | 10.38% | +29 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 104.45% | 104.87% | 102.33% | 106.48% | 101.80% | 104.08% | 101.09% | 104.58% | -190 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Salt Lake City, UT · Charter 528 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 11 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.04%
Rank 133 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.51%
Rank 177 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
70.73%
Rank 200 of 435
Equity / Assets
10.38%
Rank 272 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.04% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 69% | 133 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 10.04% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 78% | 97 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.51% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 59% | 177 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 70.73% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 54% | 200 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.13% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 99% | 7 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.38% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 37% | 272 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.38% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 37% | 272 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 104.58% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 94th pctl | 28 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 82.81% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 85th pctl | 64 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||