McKeesport, PA · Charter 479
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2024, the quarter ended June 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in PA (n=128 to 129). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
13
Asset Quality
37
Profitability
31
Liquidity
59
Efficiency
3
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
McKeesport, PA · Charter 479
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2022 | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.19% | 0.28% | 3.44% | 2.14% | 1.76% | 1.39% | 0.62% | -8.41% | -1,054 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.93% | 2.78% | 31.53% | 19.26% | 15.12% | 11.92% | 5.29% | -99.52% | -11,877 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.77% | 2.91% | 3.35% | 3.45% | 3.65% | 3.71% | 3.99% | 4.37% | +92 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 93.20% | 91.22% | 54.42% | 65.09% | 69.62% | 73.89% | 83.19% | 234% | +16,855 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.32% | 2.19% | -0.80% | 0.62% | -3.48% | -2.21% | -2.13% | -10.01% | -1,064 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 16.33% | 12.95% | 6.76% | 1.97% | -0.74% | -0.82% | -1.72% | -6.22% | -818 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.72% | 1.97% | -1.91% | -0.66% | -5.41% | -3.90% | -3.27% | -7.25% | -659 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.15% | 0.28% | 0.37% | 0.49% | 0.44% | 0.36% | 0.51% | 0.72% | +24 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.23% | 0.29% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.82% | 10.07% | 10.90% | 11.11% | 11.63% | 11.68% | 11.79% | 8.45% | -266 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.82% | 10.07% | 10.90% | 11.11% | 11.63% | 11.68% | 11.79% | 8.45% | -266 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 65.95% | 66.38% | 66.25% | 66.20% | 69.20% | 68.51% | 67.31% | 66.94% | +74 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
McKeesport, PA · Charter 479 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in PA (n=128-129)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2024
Return on Assets
-8.40%
Rank 127 of 129
Net Interest Margin
4.37%
Rank 12 of 129
Efficiency Ratio
234%
Rank 126 of 129
Equity / Assets
8.45%
Rank 112 of 129
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -8.40% | 0.21% | 0.71% | 1.26% | Beats 2% | 127 / 129 | n/a | |
| Return on Equity | -99.50% | 1.65% | 4.68% | 9.11% | Beats 0% | 129 / 129 | n/a | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.37% | 2.76% | 3.35% | 3.89% | Beats 91% | 12 / 129 | n/a | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 234% | 66.14% | 78.55% | 87.47% | Beats 3% | 126 / 129 | n/a | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.73% | 0.20% | 0.58% | 1.00% | Beats 37% | 81 / 128 | n/a | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 8.45% | 9.79% | 11.98% | 16.58% | Beats 13% | 112 / 129 | n/a | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 8.45% | 9.79% | 11.98% | 16.58% | Beats 13% | 112 / 129 | n/a | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 66.94% | 39.90% | 55.55% | 72.50% | 66th pctl | 43 / 128 | n/a | |
| Loans / Assets | 60.96% | 34.26% | 48.46% | 63.78% | 71st pctl | 37 / 129 | n/a | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||