Franklin, VA · Charter 4616
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Virginia Beach-Chesapeake-Norfolk, VA-NC area (n=15). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
27
Asset Quality
33
Profitability
55
Liquidity
23
Efficiency
73
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Franklin, VA · Charter 4616
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.90% | 0.85% | 0.75% | 0.61% | 0.58% | -31 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 8.41% | 8.02% | 7.05% | 5.86% | 5.55% | -286 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.51% | 4.43% | 4.40% | 4.33% | 4.38% | -13 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.28% | 71.96% | 72.36% | 76.14% | 75.02% | +374 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 6.07% | 8.91% | 8.51% | 7.14% | 7.12% | +105 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 15.29% | 22.84% | 24.85% | 15.15% | 4.59% | -1,069 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 5.49% | 8.75% | 8.70% | 7.44% | 7.27% | +178 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.68% | 1.22% | 1.35% | 0.59% | 1.37% | +69 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.65% | 10.59% | 10.58% | 10.37% | 10.53% | -11 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.65% | 10.59% | 10.58% | 10.37% | 10.53% | -11 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 79.23% | 81.11% | 81.36% | 77.45% | 77.25% | -197 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Franklin, VA · Charter 4616 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Virginia Beach-Chesapeake-Norfolk, VA-NC area (n=15)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.58%
Rank 6 of 15
Net Interest Margin
4.38%
Rank 7 of 15
Efficiency Ratio
75.02%
Rank 5 of 15
Equity / Assets
10.53%
Rank 11 of 15
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.58% | 0.25% | 0.55% | 1.21% | Beats 60% | 6 / 15 | |
| Return on Equity | 5.55% | 1.15% | 4.72% | 7.96% | Beats 53% | 7 / 15 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.38% | 3.58% | 4.16% | 4.82% | Beats 53% | 7 / 15 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.02% | 63.64% | 83.86% | 92.62% | Beats 73% | 5 / 15 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.37% | 0.43% | 0.61% | 1.64% | Beats 33% | 11 / 15 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.53% | 10.27% | 13.30% | 16.02% | Beats 27% | 11 / 15 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.53% | 10.27% | 13.30% | 16.02% | Beats 27% | 11 / 15 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 77.25% | 41.09% | 53.09% | 77.25% | 73rd pctl | 4 / 15 | |
| Loans / Assets | 68.98% | 35.73% | 46.13% | 63.30% | 80th pctl | 3 / 15 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||