New Iberia, LA · Charter 4416
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area (n=60 to 61). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
93
Asset Quality
3
Profitability
33
Liquidity
90
Efficiency
2
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
New Iberia, LA · Charter 4416
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.67% | -7.36% | -11.78% | -7.28% | -6.33% | -7.41% | -14.61% | -11.66% | -438 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -4.14% | -19.22% | -31.32% | -19.66% | -16.70% | -16.94% | -37.84% | -32.96% | -1,330 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 6.67% | 7.01% | 6.91% | 7.97% | 8.32% | 7.35% | 9.29% | 6.54% | -143 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 113.45% | 200% | 263% | 187.02% | 173.08% | 196.15% | 254% | 272% | +8,532 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -12.38% | -10.83% | -6.42% | -7.00% | -10.29% | -12.39% | -8.90% | -12.19% | -519 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -13.66% | 1.95% | 9.37% | 16.94% | 4.61% | -5.10% | -11.33% | -12.75% | -2,969 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -11.85% | -8.58% | 5.66% | 0.08% | -1.04% | -6.52% | -4.07% | -9.05% | -913 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 19.77% | 24.31% | 20.67% | 6.33% | 10.51% | 4.51% | 6.88% | 13.48% | +715 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 3.13% | 10.71% | 14.07% | 5.01% | 5.40% | 5.74% | 6.55% | 4.40% | -61 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 40.33% | 38.28% | 37.61% | 37.00% | 37.91% | 43.74% | 38.62% | 35.37% | -163 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 40.33% | 38.28% | 37.61% | 37.00% | 37.91% | 43.74% | 38.62% | 35.37% | -163 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 61.03% | 64.67% | 64.70% | 61.03% | 64.51% | 65.64% | 59.80% | 58.55% | -249 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
New Iberia, LA · Charter 4416 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area (n=60-61)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-11.28%
Rank 61 of 61
Net Interest Margin
6.15%
Rank 2 of 61
Efficiency Ratio
300%
Rank 60 of 60
Equity / Assets
35.38%
Rank 4 of 61
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -11.28% | -0.02% | 0.37% | 0.88% | Beats 0% | 61 / 61 | ||
| Return on Equity | -31.88% | -0.25% | 2.65% | 5.53% | Beats 2% | 60 / 61 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 6.15% | 3.07% | 3.57% | 4.09% | Beats 97% | 2 / 61 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 300% | 71.78% | 87.58% | 95.00% | Beats 2% | 60 / 60 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 14.10% | 0.44% | 1.06% | 1.85% | Beats 3% | 59 / 60 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 35.38% | 9.78% | 12.37% | 17.30% | Beats 93% | 4 / 61 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 35.38% | 9.78% | 12.37% | 17.30% | Beats 93% | 4 / 61 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 58.65% | 37.27% | 62.33% | 76.91% | 43rd pctl | 35 / 61 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 40.00% | 30.13% | 54.75% | 64.37% | 33rd pctl | 41 / 61 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||