Plains Township, PA · Charter 4240
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area (n=19). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
16
Asset Quality
26
Profitability
37
Liquidity
26
Efficiency
26
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Plains Township, PA · Charter 4240
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.93% | 0.90% | 0.85% | 0.17% | 0.34% | -59 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 9.47% | 8.86% | 8.33% | 1.75% | 3.41% | -605 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.83% | 3.95% | 3.91% | 3.81% | 3.87% | +4 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.59% | 77.19% | 78.96% | 87.67% | 86.66% | +1,108 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.66% | -0.69% | 2.41% | 2.29% | 3.12% | +579 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -7.50% | -6.89% | -7.01% | -5.92% | -6.14% | +136 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.97% | -2.13% | 0.57% | 1.12% | 2.14% | +611 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.25% | 1.69% | 1.89% | 2.54% | 2.86% | +161 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.85% | 10.20% | 10.24% | 9.93% | 10.10% | +25 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.85% | 10.20% | 10.24% | 9.93% | 10.10% | +25 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 68.98% | 69.85% | 67.04% | 63.69% | 63.39% | -559 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Plains Township, PA · Charter 4240 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area (n=19)
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.35%
Rank 16 of 19
Net Interest Margin
3.87%
Rank 6 of 19
Efficiency Ratio
86.65%
Rank 15 of 19
Equity / Assets
10.10%
Rank 16 of 19
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.35% | 0.36% | 0.65% | 1.51% | Beats 16% | 16 / 19 | |
| Return on Equity | 3.42% | 3.11% | 5.16% | 9.66% | Beats 26% | 14 / 19 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.87% | 2.83% | 3.48% | 3.92% | Beats 68% | 6 / 19 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 86.65% | 64.52% | 76.38% | 86.65% | Beats 26% | 15 / 19 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.86% | 0.69% | 1.18% | 2.86% | Beats 26% | 15 / 19 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.10% | 10.19% | 14.85% | 16.23% | Beats 16% | 16 / 19 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.10% | 10.19% | 14.85% | 16.23% | Beats 16% | 16 / 19 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 63.39% | 35.75% | 48.22% | 63.39% | 74th pctl | 5 / 19 | |
| Loans / Assets | 57.69% | 30.68% | 41.12% | 52.54% | 79th pctl | 4 / 19 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||