Great Falls, MT · Cert 35510
State savings bank · OCC · 14 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks under $1B in assets (n=594 to 629). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
96
Asset Quality
No peer data yet
Profitability
48
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
9
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Great Falls, MT · Cert 35510
State savings bank · OCC · 14 branches
Q2 2026
Market Position · Great Falls, MT · 2026 SOD (annual) · 0.0% share · #11 of 11 inst. · $0.0B of $2.2B
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 11.72% | 12.77% | 14.29% | 11.75% | 12.55% | 12.09% | 8.49% | 3.50% | -825 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 14.65% | 16.01% | 17.74% | 14.62% | 15.83% | 15.41% | 10.89% | 4.55% | -1,007 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.95% | 2.93% | 3.22% | 3.13% | 2.96% | 2.97% | 3.34% | 3.14% | 0 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.19% | 84.08% | 83.24% | 85.22% | 84.18% | 85.03% | 90.31% | 95.49% | +1,027 bps | |
| Non-Interest Burden | -11.70% | -12.24% | -14.62% | -12.32% | -12.46% | -11.38% | -7.64% | -1.95% | +1,037 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 6.56% | 7.65% | 12.44% | 10.22% | 10.77% | 12.94% | 9.19% | 10.24% | +2 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 79.15% | 71.36% | 80.12% | 80.61% | 77.27% | 70.14% | 79.79% | 75.93% | -468 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 173.13% | 196.84% | 197.19% | 168.90% | 158.38% | 183.63% | 196.92% | 159.08% | -982 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | 77.62% | 78.55% | 82.54% | 79.97% | 76.55% | 75.47% | 80.55% | 74.82% | -514 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 59.64% | 65.48% | 63.36% | 57.40% | 55.82% | 63.10% | 63.32% | 56.74% | -67 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | n/a | n/a | |
Great Falls, MT · Cert 35510 · Peer group: banks under $1B in assets (n=594-629)
State savings bank · OCC · 14 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
3.36%
Rank 39 of 629
Net Interest Margin
3.14%
Rank 441 of 629
Efficiency Ratio
95.49%
Rank 575 of 629
Equity / Assets
74.82%
Rank 34 of 629
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 3.36% | 0.60% | 1.01% | 1.45% | Beats 94% | 39 / 629 | ||
| Return on Equity | 4.49% | 5.38% | 9.30% | 13.28% | Beats 20% | 501 / 629 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.14% | 3.03% | 3.54% | 4.05% | Beats 30% | 441 / 629 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 95.49% | 58.35% | 67.79% | 79.08% | Beats 9% | 575 / 629 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 159.08% | 11.24% | 13.84% | 18.77% | Beats 96% | 23 / 629 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 159.08% | 11.58% | 14.43% | 19.66% | Beats 96% | 23 / 629 | ||
| Equity / Assets | 74.82% | 9.09% | 10.65% | 13.80% | Beats 95% | 34 / 629 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 0.00% | 67.24% | 80.90% | 93.48% | 0th pctl | 582 / 594 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 0.00% | 53.31% | 67.71% | 78.15% | 0th pctl | 582 / 629 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||