Lake Forest, IL · Cert 35063
FDIC
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks under $1B in assets in IL (n=151). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
99
Asset Quality
No peer data yet
Profitability
38
Liquidity
No peer data yet
Efficiency
28
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Lake Forest, IL · Cert 35063
FDIC
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.87% | 3.00% | 3.83% | 4.02% | 4.34% | 4.58% | 4.40% | 4.76% | +74 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.90% | 3.03% | 3.88% | 4.07% | 4.40% | 4.65% | 4.46% | 4.83% | +76 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.08% | 1.09% | 1.21% | 1.24% | 1.24% | 1.23% | 1.24% | 1.24% | 0 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.01% | 76.80% | 75.68% | 74.60% | 72.56% | 71.38% | 72.58% | 70.94% | -366 bps | |
| Non-Interest Burden | -2.72% | -2.87% | -3.86% | -4.12% | -4.51% | -4.79% | -4.55% | -5.08% | -96 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.09% | 3.88% | 4.05% | 4.21% | 4.59% | 5.37% | 5.36% | 5.75% | +153 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 99.18% | 99.29% | 99.59% | 99.65% | 99.09% | 99.03% | 99.19% | 99.44% | -20 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 481% | 477% | 491% | 485% | 469% | 468% | 465% | 460% | -2,479 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | 98.32% | 98.60% | 98.87% | 98.61% | 98.31% | 98.38% | 98.78% | 98.39% | -22 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 11.77% | 14.75% | 14.17% | 15.24% | 20.44% | 22.72% | 23.85% | 26.38% | +1,114 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | n/a | n/a | |
Lake Forest, IL · Cert 35063 · Peer group: banks under $1B in assets in IL (n=151)
FDIC
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
4.69%
Rank 2 of 151
Net Interest Margin
1.24%
Rank 151 of 151
Efficiency Ratio
70.94%
Rank 109 of 151
Equity / Assets
98.39%
Rank 1 of 151
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 4.69% | 0.70% | 1.03% | 1.34% | Beats 99% | 2 / 151 | ||
| Return on Equity | 4.77% | 6.74% | 9.34% | 12.94% | Beats 15% | 128 / 151 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.24% | 3.02% | 3.43% | 3.83% | Beats 0% | 151 / 151 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 70.94% | 54.64% | 64.89% | 72.50% | Beats 28% | 109 / 151 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 460% | 11.83% | 14.17% | 18.66% | Beats 99% | 2 / 151 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 460% | 12.22% | 14.54% | 19.92% | Beats 99% | 2 / 151 | ||
| Equity / Assets | 98.39% | 9.10% | 10.65% | 12.40% | Beats 99% | 1 / 151 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Loans / Assets | 0.00% | 45.91% | 61.31% | 68.01% | 0th pctl | 150 / 151 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||