South Bend, IN · Charter 3412
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2025, the quarter ended June 30, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,656 to 1,659). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
38
Asset Quality
91
Profitability
47
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
49
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
South Bend, IN · Charter 3412
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.36% | 0.41% | 0.67% | 0.54% | 0.55% | 0.59% | 0.84% | 0.92% | +38 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.36% | 3.82% | 6.25% | 5.04% | 5.07% | 5.27% | 7.53% | 8.01% | +297 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.63% | 2.72% | 2.81% | 2.81% | 2.90% | 3.13% | 3.04% | 3.06% | +25 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.61% | 87.90% | 81.33% | 83.84% | 83.26% | 82.75% | 78.63% | 77.66% | -618 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.78% | -1.96% | -0.11% | 3.58% | 3.26% | 2.83% | 1.22% | -0.08% | -366 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 7.89% | 1.97% | -2.67% | -1.94% | -5.12% | -5.15% | -6.73% | -7.94% | -600 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.88% | -2.77% | -0.56% | 3.27% | 3.53% | 2.46% | 0.62% | -0.64% | -390 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.54% | 0.15% | 0.30% | 0.31% | 0.33% | 0.29% | 0.15% | 0.02% | -29 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.69% | 10.82% | 10.70% | 10.69% | 10.90% | 11.10% | 11.20% | 11.47% | +78 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.69% | 10.82% | 10.70% | 10.69% | 10.90% | 11.10% | 11.20% | 11.47% | +78 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 36.61% | 35.99% | 34.22% | 34.20% | 33.55% | 33.31% | 31.72% | 31.68% | -251 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
South Bend, IN · Charter 3412 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,656-1,659)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2025
Return on Assets
0.92%
Rank 693 of 1,659
Net Interest Margin
3.06%
Rank 1,336 of 1,658
Efficiency Ratio
77.67%
Rank 853 of 1,656
Equity / Assets
11.47%
Rank 1,024 of 1,658
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.92% | 0.35% | 0.78% | 1.25% | Beats 58% | 693 / 1,659 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.00% | 2.75% | 6.06% | 9.41% | Beats 64% | 593 / 1,657 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.06% | 3.20% | 3.76% | 4.33% | Beats 19% | 1,336 / 1,658 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.67% | 67.69% | 77.34% | 85.79% | Beats 49% | 853 / 1,656 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.02% | 0.24% | 0.65% | 1.35% | Beats 91% | 155 / 1,657 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.47% | 10.20% | 12.57% | 16.16% | Beats 38% | 1,025 / 1,659 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.47% | 10.20% | 12.57% | 16.15% | Beats 38% | 1,024 / 1,658 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 31.68% | 54.91% | 71.55% | 84.72% | 5th pctl | 1,573 / 1,658 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 28.00% | 46.17% | 60.56% | 71.91% | 6th pctl | 1,563 / 1,658 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||