Metairie, LA · Cert 33492 · CB&T Holding Corp.
State charter, non-member · FDIC · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks $1B-$10B in assets operating in a single state (n=258). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
97
Asset Quality
9
Profitability
94
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
100
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Metairie, LA · Cert 33492 · CB&T Holding Corp.
State charter, non-member · FDIC · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Market Position · New Orleans-Metairie, LA · 2026 SOD (annual) · 2.1% share · #8 of 32 inst. · $0.8B of $36.0B
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.67% | 1.70% | 1.25% | 19.63% | 8.34% | +567 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 26.05% | 16.03% | 11.60% | 141.04% | 59.15% | +3,311 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 13.35% | 13.32% | 12.77% | 6.50% | 4.09% | -927 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 45.56% | 47.14% | 46.56% | n/a | n/a | n/a | |
| Non-Interest Burden | 6.05% | 6.29% | 5.98% | 12.65% | 8.30% | +225 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -18.37% | -17.17% | -13.37% | -4.95% | 2.52% | +2,089 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -20.55% | -23.96% | -23.32% | -65.07% | -57.18% | -3,663 bps | |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | -20.82% | -20.61% | -15.87% | -10.84% | -3.17% | +1,765 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.90% | 3.39% | 3.85% | 1.08% | 1.28% | -162 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | 10.65% | 11.90% | 12.97% | -20.86% | -8.55% | -1,920 bps | |
| Allowance / Loans | 9.18% | 9.08% | 8.30% | 0.89% | 1.31% | -787 bps | |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | 3.2x | 2.7x | 2.2x | 0.8x | 1.0x | -2.1x | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 12.42% | 12.58% | 13.00% | 17.29% | 15.01% | +259 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 15.31% | 16.24% | 16.80% | 37.19% | 35.17% | +1,987 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | 11.38% | 11.66% | 11.78% | 15.98% | 14.42% | +303 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 100.06% | 94.59% | 91.19% | 39.36% | 44.24% | -5,582 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 5.49% | 9.86% | 6.08% | 10.89% | 7.27% | +177 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | 9.21% | 17.03% | 24.98% | n/a | n/a | |
Metairie, LA · Cert 33492 · Peer group: banks $1B-$10B in assets operating in a single state (n=258) · CB&T Holding Corp.
State charter, non-member · FDIC · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
7.94%
Rank 2 of 258
Net Interest Margin
4.09%
Rank 38 of 258
Equity / Assets
14.42%
Rank 21 of 258
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 7.94% | 0.93% | 1.23% | 1.54% | Beats 99% | 2 / 258 | |
| Return on Equity | 55.06% | 9.26% | 11.84% | 14.74% | Beats 99% | 2 / 258 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.09% | 3.16% | 3.49% | 3.88% | Beats 85% | 38 / 258 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.28% | 0.19% | 0.46% | 0.90% | Beats 17% | 215 / 258 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | 5.46% | 0.01% | 0.02% | 0.07% | Beats 1% | 256 / 258 | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 34.05% | 11.41% | 12.98% | 15.12% | Beats 99% | 2 / 258 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 35.17% | 12.10% | 13.91% | 16.08% | Beats 99% | 2 / 258 | |
| Equity / Assets | 14.42% | 9.09% | 10.24% | 11.72% | Beats 92% | 21 / 258 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 44.24% | 73.24% | 86.34% | 95.95% | 3rd pctl | 251 / 258 | |
| Loans / Assets | 36.56% | 63.01% | 72.27% | 78.40% | 3rd pctl | 251 / 258 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||