Southfield, MI · Cert 32232
FDIC · 27 branches
Q1 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q1 2025, the quarter ended March 31, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks $1B-$10B in assets (n=289 to 295). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
49
Asset Quality
58
Profitability
7
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
3
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Southfield, MI · Cert 32232
FDIC · 27 branches
Q1 2025
Market Position · San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA · 2024 SOD (annual) · 0.3% share · #18 of 69 inst. · $1.5B of $440.9B
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.15% | 0.29% | 0.25% | 0.32% | -6.29% | -644 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.12% | 2.18% | 1.93% | 2.46% | -48.27% | -4,939 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.47% | 2.44% | 2.36% | 2.30% | 2.72% | +25 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 91.67% | 90.43% | 93.50% | 94.48% | n/a | n/a | |
| Non-Interest Burden | 2.25% | 2.20% | 2.20% | 2.17% | 10.99% | +873 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 0.16% | -6.16% | -0.80% | 0.36% | -4.79% | -494 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -18.03% | -14.89% | -13.61% | -14.32% | -43.17% | -2,514 bps | |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | 4.01% | -5.77% | 0.67% | 2.56% | -1.82% | -582 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.72% | 0.97% | 1.08% | 1.26% | 1.35% | +63 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | 0.00% | -0.07% | -0.05% | -0.04% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Allowance / Loans | 2.24% | 2.18% | 2.04% | 1.80% | 2.83% | +59 bps | |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | 3.1x | 2.3x | 1.9x | 1.4x | 2.1x | -1.0x | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 13.58% | 13.81% | 13.72% | 13.76% | 12.09% | -149 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 13.58% | 13.81% | 13.72% | 13.76% | 12.09% | -149 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | 13.03% | 13.39% | 13.27% | 13.34% | 12.72% | -31 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 64.56% | 62.34% | 58.96% | 55.71% | 37.37% | -2,719 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 26.77% | 25.26% | 28.77% | 35.54% | 53.27% | +2,649 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Southfield, MI · Cert 32232 · Peer group: banks $1B-$10B in assets (n=289-295)
FDIC · 27 branches
Q1 2025
Return on Assets
-6.47%
Rank 295 of 295
Net Interest Margin
2.72%
Rank 229 of 295
Equity / Assets
12.72%
Rank 41 of 295
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -6.47% | 0.66% | 0.99% | 1.28% | Beats 0% | 295 / 295 | |
| Return on Equity | -50.83% | 6.86% | 10.32% | 12.56% | Beats 0% | 294 / 295 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.72% | 2.78% | 3.17% | 3.67% | Beats 22% | 229 / 295 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.35% | 0.14% | 0.43% | 0.88% | Beats 15% | 246 / 289 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.01% | 0.03% | Beats 100% | 31 / 289 | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.09% | 11.30% | 12.70% | 14.80% | Beats 40% | 177 / 295 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 12.09% | 12.21% | 13.57% | 15.83% | Beats 22% | 230 / 295 | |
| Equity / Assets | 12.72% | 8.74% | 9.92% | 11.39% | Beats 86% | 41 / 295 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 37.37% | 77.01% | 86.08% | 94.78% | 2nd pctl | 284 / 290 | |
| Loans / Assets | 32.23% | 65.46% | 73.72% | 80.10% | 2nd pctl | 283 / 289 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||