Aberdeen, MD · Charter 2540
NCUA · 15 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
15
Asset Quality
67
Profitability
73
Liquidity
56
Efficiency
50
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Aberdeen, MD · Charter 2540
NCUA · 15 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.64% | 1.16% | 0.98% | 0.48% | 0.90% | +26 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.14% | 12.49% | 10.76% | 5.27% | 9.76% | +263 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.92% | 3.91% | 3.84% | 3.95% | 3.97% | +4 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.10% | 63.32% | 65.95% | 75.20% | 71.39% | +229 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 3.41% | 7.33% | 10.62% | 9.85% | 9.07% | +567 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 9.96% | 12.37% | 12.04% | 11.85% | 9.65% | -31 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.40% | 6.55% | 10.29% | 9.79% | 8.41% | +502 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.76% | 0.73% | 0.70% | 0.46% | 0.53% | -23 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.95% | 9.30% | 9.08% | 9.07% | 9.26% | +30 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.95% | 9.30% | 9.08% | 9.07% | 9.26% | +30 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 93.48% | 94.85% | 93.59% | 94.92% | 94.54% | +106 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Aberdeen, MD · Charter 2540 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 15 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.90%
Rank 177 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.97%
Rank 62 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
71.39%
Rank 218 of 435
Equity / Assets
9.26%
Rank 371 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.90% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 59% | 177 / 435 | |
| Return on Equity | 9.76% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 75% | 107 / 435 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.97% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 86% | 62 / 435 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.39% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 50% | 218 / 435 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.53% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 67% | 144 / 435 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.26% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 15% | 371 / 435 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.26% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 15% | 371 / 435 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 94.54% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 72nd pctl | 123 / 435 | |
| Loans / Assets | 84.15% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 88th pctl | 51 / 435 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||