Metairie, LA · Charter 24871
NCUA · 16 branches
Q2 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2025, the quarter ended June 30, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area (n=30 to 31). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
16
Asset Quality
29
Profitability
13
Liquidity
4
Efficiency
7
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Metairie, LA · Charter 24871
NCUA · 16 branches
Q2 2025
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.55% | -1.29% | -1.45% | -0.70% | -1.12% | +43 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -14.23% | -11.98% | -14.42% | -6.90% | -11.32% | +291 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.44% | 2.45% | 2.50% | 2.53% | 2.66% | +23 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 105.57% | 109.45% | 112.32% | 120.34% | 122.99% | +1,742 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -11.65% | -8.66% | -6.70% | -6.78% | -6.01% | +564 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -9.40% | -9.21% | -7.45% | -7.53% | -8.01% | +138 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -14.19% | -11.11% | -6.27% | -0.54% | -1.28% | +1,291 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.64% | 2.17% | 2.21% | 2.12% | 1.59% | -105 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.91% | 10.77% | 10.04% | 10.14% | 9.91% | -101 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.91% | 10.77% | 10.04% | 10.14% | 9.91% | -101 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 96.38% | 93.70% | 93.92% | 89.22% | 89.81% | -657 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Metairie, LA · Charter 24871 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the New Orleans-Metairie, LA area (n=30-31)
NCUA · 16 branches
Q2 2025
Return on Assets
-1.12%
Rank 27 of 31
Net Interest Margin
2.66%
Rank 28 of 31
Efficiency Ratio
122.99%
Rank 29 of 30
Equity / Assets
9.91%
Rank 26 of 31
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.12% | -0.50% | 0.31% | 1.53% | Beats 13% | 27 / 31 | |
| Return on Equity | -11.32% | -3.79% | 2.23% | 7.69% | Beats 16% | 26 / 31 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.66% | 3.52% | 4.35% | 5.06% | Beats 10% | 28 / 31 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 122.99% | 69.57% | 86.42% | 96.27% | Beats 7% | 29 / 30 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.59% | 0.27% | 0.80% | 1.79% | Beats 29% | 23 / 31 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.91% | 11.11% | 13.76% | 20.51% | Beats 16% | 26 / 31 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.91% | 11.12% | 13.76% | 20.51% | Beats 16% | 26 / 31 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 89.81% | 46.22% | 71.42% | 85.76% | 84th pctl | 5 / 31 | |
| Loans / Assets | 66.57% | 35.07% | 50.61% | 72.56% | 65th pctl | 11 / 31 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||