Goldenwest
Ogden, UT · Charter 24693 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 56 branches
Q2 2026
$4.3BAssets
$3.5BLoans
$3.7BShares
$571.9MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: return on assets outperforms 94% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 28 of 435).
- Widest gap: net interest margin trails 48% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 207 of 435).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 7 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
1.57%
Rank 28 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.43%
Rank 207 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
62.08%
Rank 80 of 435
Equity / Assets
13.20%
Rank 84 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 1.57% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 94% | 28 / 435 | | |
| Return on Equity | 11.89% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 89% | 49 / 435 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.43% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 52% | 207 / 435 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 62.08% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 82% | 80 / 435 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.47% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 73% | 120 / 435 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.20% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 81% | 84 / 435 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 13.20% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 81% | 84 / 435 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 94.85% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 73rd pctl | 118 / 435 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 80.81% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 75th pctl | 107 / 435 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |